Everything Means Nothing to Me: A Novel of Underground Nashville

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781479719662: Everything Means Nothing to Me: A Novel of Underground Nashville
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In the tradition of Hermann Hesse and Charles Bukowski, David M. Carew writes dark, searing novels set in the "underground" of a great American city-Nashville. Carew's 2001 debut, Voice from the Gutter, was hailed "a minor masterpiece . . . an existential novel you will not soon forget" by Tennessean book reviewer Roy E. Perry. Now Carew returns with an impassioned new tale of love, loss, betrayal, and redemption. When the sad, lonely, half-mad writer John Werrick meets mysterious singer/songwriter Eva Downing in a Nashville club, it sparks a tragic, haunted love. Fascinated by Eva, Werrick burns to answer the riddles surrounding her: Why does she so passionately yearn to perform -then make sure few know about it? Why does she go through a strange, dark ritual before performing? What is the explosive secret she is hiding? As Werrick struggles to unravel the mystery, he discovers the brutal secret shrouding Eva's life-as events surge to a shattering climax.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

David Carew was a candidate for the U.S. Congress in 2000. A novelist, poet, songwriter, and freelance journalist, David for two years wrote the popular "Small Business" column for the Nashville weekly In Review, and also has published feature articles in Bookstore Journal, Business Nashville magazine, and Inside Music. Before moving to Nashville from New England in the early 1980s, he published two short stories and three poems in the New England magazine Bitter Sweet. He is employed as a direct-mail copywriter and publicist at a publishing house in the Nashville area.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 19.99
US$ 19.65

Convert currency

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781583851463: Everything Means Nothing to Me

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1583851461 ISBN 13:  9781583851463
Publisher: Cold Tree Press, 2007
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

David M Carew
Published by Xlibris Corporation, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479719668 ISBN 13: 9781479719662
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Xlibris Corporation, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.In the tradition of Hermann Hesse and Charles Bukowski, David M. Carew writes dark, searing novels set in the underground of a great American city-Nashville. Carew s 2001 debut, Voice from the Gutter, was hailed a minor masterpiece . . . an existential novel you will not soon forget by Tennessean book reviewer Roy E. Perry. Now Carew returns with an impassioned new tale of love, loss, betrayal, and redemption. When the sad, lonely, half-mad writer John Werrick meets mysterious singer/songwriter Eva Downing in a Nashville club, it sparks a tragic, haunted love. Fascinated by Eva, Werrick burns to answer the riddles surrounding her: Why does she so passionately yearn to perform -then make sure few know about it? Why does she go through a strange, dark ritual before performing? What is the explosive secret she is hiding? As Werrick struggles to unravel the mystery, he discovers the brutal secret shrouding Eva s life-as events surge to a shattering climax. Seller Inventory # AAV9781479719662

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.65
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

David M Carew
Published by Xlibris Corporation, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479719668 ISBN 13: 9781479719662
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description Xlibris Corporation, United States, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. In the tradition of Hermann Hesse and Charles Bukowski, David M. Carew writes dark, searing novels set in the underground of a great American city-Nashville. Carew s 2001 debut, Voice from the Gutter, was hailed a minor masterpiece . . . an existential novel you will not soon forget by Tennessean book reviewer Roy E. Perry. Now Carew returns with an impassioned new tale of love, loss, betrayal, and redemption. When the sad, lonely, half-mad writer John Werrick meets mysterious singer/songwriter Eva Downing in a Nashville club, it sparks a tragic, haunted love. Fascinated by Eva, Werrick burns to answer the riddles surrounding her: Why does she so passionately yearn to perform -then make sure few know about it? Why does she go through a strange, dark ritual before performing? What is the explosive secret she is hiding? As Werrick struggles to unravel the mystery, he discovers the brutal secret shrouding Eva s life-as events surge to a shattering climax. Seller Inventory # AAV9781479719662

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Carew, David M.
Published by XLIBRIS (2019)
ISBN 10: 1479719668 ISBN 13: 9781479719662
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)

Book Description XLIBRIS, 2019. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1479719668

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.89
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Carew, David M.
Published by Xlibris (2017)
ISBN 10: 1479719668 ISBN 13: 9781479719662
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Ria Christie Collections
(Uxbridge, United Kingdom)

Book Description Xlibris, 2017. Paperback. Condition: New. PRINT ON DEMAND Book; New; Publication Year 2017; Not Signed; Fast Shipping from the UK. No. book. Seller Inventory # ria9781479719662_lsuk

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.79
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Carew, David M.
Published by Xlibris Corporation (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479719668 ISBN 13: 9781479719662
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)

Book Description Xlibris Corporation, 2012. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781479719662

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.44
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 10.06
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

David M. Carew
Published by XLIBRIS (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479719668 ISBN 13: 9781479719662
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description XLIBRIS, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # SONG1479719668

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.68
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Carew, David M.
Published by XLIBRIS
ISBN 10: 1479719668 ISBN 13: 9781479719662
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description XLIBRIS. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1479719668 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9781479719662

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.49
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

David M. Carew
Published by XLIBRIS (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479719668 ISBN 13: 9781479719662
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description XLIBRIS, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1479719668

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.54
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.77
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

David M. Carew
Published by XLIBRIS (2012)
ISBN 10: 1479719668 ISBN 13: 9781479719662
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

Book Description XLIBRIS, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1479719668n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 90.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds