Riverbend: The Riverbend Trilogy

3.96 avg rating
( 28 ratings by Goodreads )
9781480079823: Riverbend: The Riverbend Trilogy
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

Nestled deep in Northwest Pennsylvania, amongst the thick forest of the Allegheny Mountains, is a quiet community named Kennerdell. The area is rich in Native American and European settlement history with few inhabitants and a charming culture. Growing up there was simple for 22 year old Lena Woodruff, full of happy memories and long, playful summer days spent by the nearby Allegheny River. Being the daughter of an Archaeology Professor, she was enamored with the beauty, peace, and history that surrounded her. Lena could have grown up to be an average, well-adjusted woman. But there has been a darkness within her for the past seven years, since her father’s tragic death. After managing to escape far away to Thomasville, Georgia for the past two years, Lena is forced to return home. Upon her arrival, she is greeted by much more than she expects. She is haunted by the memories of her father's death as well as her self-destructive behavior in the years following. She struggles with guilt, regret, and the recollections of her previous life prove unsettling and are too much for her to bear. Lena is quickly thrown into a web of mystery, inner conflict, grief, self-worth, love, and trust. Riverbend, Book One in The thrRiverbend Trilogy, exposes the beginning of a shocking mystery for Lena that could ultimately change written history. She teams up with one of her neighbors, longtime friend Will Sundback, and they begin an adventure together investigating undiscovered truths in history as well as eachother. But someone else is lurking about, following Lena, and keeping tabs on her every move. Who is this person and what do they know? Will Lena be able to allow herself happiness, solve the mystery surrounding her father’s work, and be able to free herself from the pain that plagues her?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Andrea Goodson has been hard at work in the world of writing for the past few years now. Using her own real life experiences coupled with her vivid imagination, Andrea crafts stories and works of fiction intended to intrigue, entertain, and even help her readers dealing with similar feelings and situations as the characters. Aside from her personal experiences, Andrea draws from the situations of grief, loss, and love she has experienced with both patients and families during her years of nursing experience. Several 5 star reviews have been received for her work and, although she is a breakout indie author, her writing denotes years of reflection and imagination. Follow Andrea on her journey as she releases her first ever published work, Riverbend- Book One in The Riverbend Trilogy. Book Two in the series, Rapid Water is due for release December 15, 2012. To connect with Andrea online you may visit her website www.andreagoodson.wordpress.com where you may view links to all of Andrea's novels as well as links to her Facebook Fan Page and Twitter Site.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want