The Starseeker Gambit: An EAGLE'S FLIGHT Novel

4.6 avg rating
( 5 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781480158771: The Starseeker Gambit: An EAGLE'S FLIGHT Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

(This new edition features new cover art and a thorough editing for grammar & structure)                                                                                                                                            Earth's growing interstellar fleet has been tasked with exploring distant star systems, hoping to find a life-supporting planet for a burgeoning humanity to colonize. Crewed by daring civilian explorers and planetary scientists, the expeditionary ships have crossed hundreds of light-years of space, yet have failed to discover such a planet.
Bold political maneuvering has already put the future of their fleet in jeopardy, and uncharted space is fraught with dangers of its own. But with a military ship shadowing their course, a saboteur in their midst, and their sister ship in peril, the mission of the starship Eagle quickly takes on a far darker edge.
Fans of Star Trek: TNG, The Lost Fleet series, and Voyage of the Star Wolf are sure to enjoy this space adventure.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

Space is the next untapped, unexplored frontier for humankind in our unending inquisitiveness about what's beyond our current horizon. 

As a reader, I love starship based science fiction, and I've read a lot of it, some good, some not so.  When loosing myself in truly good starship sagas, I smile at the ability of the author to take me along on such a grand adventure.  I am thankful to have traveled countless pages to so many unique, dangerous, and wondrous locations, fighting enemies both human and not, and reveling in human triumph or just plain exploration.

The Starseeker Gambit is my vision of a possible near future, where an intrepid crew of explorers take up the challenge of going beyond the horizon.  I hope you enjoy my adventure.

About the Author:

Robert Birnschein has a bachelor’s degree in Industrial Education. After teaching in middle & high schools for several years, he moved into various manufacturing industry positions. At one time he was employed with a NASA subcontractor, and helped design and assemble plant growth research experiments that were flown on the space shuttle and the International Space Station. Like most authors, he is inspired to write from his life-long affection for science fiction in general and a good space saga in particular. He lives in Wisconsin with his ever-encouraging daughter, imaginative son, and devoted dog.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mr. Robert E. Birnschein
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1480158771 ISBN 13: 9781480158771
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1480158771

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Birnschein, Robert E.
Published by Createspace Independent Pub (2012)
ISBN 10: 1480158771 ISBN 13: 9781480158771
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Pub, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 360 pages. 8.00x5.00x0.90 inches. This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # zk1480158771

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.93
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Birnschein, Mr. Robert E.
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publis (2012)
ISBN 10: 1480158771 ISBN 13: 9781480158771
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publis, 2012. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111480158771

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 48.72
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds