Cherie Reich The Nightmare Collection

ISBN 13: 9781480211001

The Nightmare Collection

4.38 avg rating
( 8 ratings by Goodreads )
9781480211001: The Nightmare Collection
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

A legend is hungry tonight.

The only life he has ever known was living as a sideshow freak, but this child monster is ready to break free and get his first taste of blood in Nightmare at the Freak Show.

They were only going out to dinner and a movie.

But their plans go astray, and friends Cassie, Mary, Denise, and James decide to take a detour down a lonely mountain road. A felled tree blocks their passage and forces them to turn around in a clearing containing a disturbing arrangement of four deer carcasses.

Then their truck breaks down, and their cell phones don't work. They must brave the cold December air, nightfall, and a long hike. Yet their troubles are just beginning. Tension runs high between the four young friends ... and they are not alone. Each step brings them closer to safety, but will they make it to the main road alive in Once Upon a December Nightmare?

Almost ten years have passed since that fateful December night.

But the monster is still hungry.

As the killings start again in New Haven, Virginia, FBI Agent Timothy "Tim" O'Conner sends for the lone survivor from the '02 murders to help him catch a killer. Cassie Richards wants nothing to do with the monster that killed her friends or the agent's investigation, but she can't forget the night that has haunted her nightmares. She returns to Virginia in search for closure, but will she be able to catch and kill a legend in Nightmare Ever After?

This 40,000-word/192-page horror/thriller collection includes:
Nightmare at the Freak Show - A Short Story
Once Upon a December Nightmare - A Novelette
Nightmare Ever After - A Novella

Each print version includes information on how to get a free ebook of The Nightmare Collection

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

A self-proclaimed bookworm, Cherie Reich is a speculative fiction writer, freelance editor, book blogger, and library assistant living in Virginia. Her short stories have appeared in magazines and anthologies. Her books include the horror series Nightmare, the futuristic space fantasy trilogy Gravity, and The Foxwick Chronicles, a series of fantasy stories. She is the Vice President of Valley Writers, a member of the Virginia Writers Club, and a member of the online speculative fiction group Untethered Realms.

Her debut novel Reborn, book one of The Fate Challenges, will be released in May 2014.


"This is an amazing collection of horror stories. An intriguing mystery, masterful characterization, and heart pounding suspense. Oh, you'll see your fair share of horrific things, but there's so much more to these tales." - Christine Rains, author of L'il Gal Al and the Zombies of Amarillo

"The Nightmare Collection is a fantastic collection for anyone who loves horror and suspense." - Julie Flanders, author of Polar Night

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want