Bruce Golden Mortals All

ISBN 13: 9781481021012

Mortals All

4.33 avg rating
( 9 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781481021012: Mortals All

In a future world, where the creation of artificial humans has led to a caste of "non-people," the fight for civil rights takes on new meaning. Zach was just a guy looking for a novel one-night stand. Mary was searching for her place in the world. They found each other. A loner who's an expert on lust but a novice when it comes to love, falls for a naive but beautiful androne. He teaches her what it means to be human, but can't give her what she really wants--her freedom. Asimov's Science Fiction magazine describes Mortals All as "Steeped in the ambience of classic 1950's Galaxy magazine...social satire, irreverent anti-establishmentarianism, and pseudo-hardboiled narration...Golden writes with zest and good pacing...a certain flippancy of characterization and delivery..." Speculative Fiction Reader says, “A sexy, sometimes satirical take on a unique and forbidden relationship...a wry look at the human condition in the tradition of Heinlein and Asimov...science fiction with heart, and a book destined to leave a lasting impression.”

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Novelist, journalist, satirist...Bruce Golden’s career as a professional writer spans more than three decades. His other novels include EVERGREEN, BETTER THAN CHOCOLATE, and Red Sky, Blue Moon. His short stories have published more than 100 times across 11 countries and 15 anthologies, as well as in the collection DANCING WITH THE VELVET LIZARD. You can read more about Bruce's books at: http://goldentales.tripod.com/

Review:

"Steeped in the ambience of classic 1950's Galaxy magazine ... social satire, irreverent anti-establishmentarianism, and pseudo-hardboiled narration ... Golden writes with zest and good pacing ... a certain flippancy of characterization and delivery."
Asimov's Science Fiction

"A sexy, sometimes satirical take on a unique and forbidden relationship ... a wry look at the human condition in the tradition of Heinlein and Asimov ... science fiction with heart, and a book destined to leave a lasting impression."
Speculative Fiction Reader

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Golden, Bruce
ISBN 10: 148102101X ISBN 13: 9781481021012
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9781481021012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.38
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Bruce Golden
Published by Createspace, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 148102101X ISBN 13: 9781481021012
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. In a future world, where the creation of artificial humans has led to a caste of non-people, the fight for civil rights takes on new meaning. Zach was just a guy looking for a novel one-night stand. Mary was searching for her place in the world. They found each other. A loner who s an expert on lust but a novice when it comes to love, falls for a naive but beautiful androne. He teaches her what it means to be human, but can t give her what she really wants--her freedom. Asimov s Science Fiction magazine describes Mortals All as Steeped in the ambience of classic 1950 s Galaxy magazine.social satire, irreverent anti-establishmentarianism, and pseudo-hardboiled narration.Golden writes with zest and good pacing.a certain flippancy of characterization and delivery. Speculative Fiction Reader says, A sexy, sometimes satirical take on a unique and forbidden relationship.a wry look at the human condition in the tradition of Heinlein and Asimov.science fiction with heart, and a book destined to leave a lasting impression. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781481021012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Bruce Golden
Published by Createspace, United States (2012)
ISBN 10: 148102101X ISBN 13: 9781481021012
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, United States, 2012. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.In a future world, where the creation of artificial humans has led to a caste of non-people, the fight for civil rights takes on new meaning. Zach was just a guy looking for a novel one-night stand. Mary was searching for her place in the world. They found each other. A loner who s an expert on lust but a novice when it comes to love, falls for a naive but beautiful androne. He teaches her what it means to be human, but can t give her what she really wants--her freedom. Asimov s Science Fiction magazine describes Mortals All as Steeped in the ambience of classic 1950 s Galaxy magazine.social satire, irreverent anti-establishmentarianism, and pseudo-hardboiled narration.Golden writes with zest and good pacing.a certain flippancy of characterization and delivery. Speculative Fiction Reader says, A sexy, sometimes satirical take on a unique and forbidden relationship.a wry look at the human condition in the tradition of Heinlein and Asimov.science fiction with heart, and a book destined to leave a lasting impression. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781481021012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Bruce Golden
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 148102101X ISBN 13: 9781481021012
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Paperback. 254 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.6in.In a future world, where the creation of artificial humans has led to a caste of non-people, the fight for civil rights takes on new meaning. Zach was just a guy looking for a novel one-night stand. Mary was searching for her place in the world. They found each other. A loner whos an expert on lust but a novice when it comes to love, falls for a naive but beautiful androne. He teaches her what it means to be human, but cant give her what she really wants--her freedom. Asimovs Science Fiction magazine describes Mortals All as Steeped in the ambience of classic 1950s Galaxy magazine. . . social satire, irreverent anti-establishmentarianism, and pseudo-hardboiled narration. . . Golden writes with zest and good pacing. . . a certain flippancy of characterization and delivery. . . Speculative Fiction Reader says, A sexy, sometimes satirical take on a unique and forbidden relationship. . . a wry look at the human condition in the tradition of Heinlein and Asimov. . . science fiction with heart, and a book destined to leave a lasting impression. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9781481021012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 21.45
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Golden, Bruce
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 148102101X ISBN 13: 9781481021012
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 148102101X Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9781481021012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Golden, Bruce
ISBN 10: 148102101X ISBN 13: 9781481021012
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2012. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9781481021012

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.76
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.98
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Golden, Bruce
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publis (2017)
ISBN 10: 148102101X ISBN 13: 9781481021012
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publis, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # P11148102101X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 37.26
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds