The Fiery Furnace: The Dayspring Adventure Series

5 avg rating
( 1 ratings by Goodreads )
9781481050555: The Fiery Furnace: The Dayspring Adventure Series
View all copies of this ISBN edition:

Immediately following their African adventure, Dr. William McArthur and his children head for the Land of the Rising Sun to assist in the aftermath of a devastating tsunami. But things begin to unravel on arrival.

Following several mysterious incidents, Daniel is abducted, and his captors don't intend to negotiate. Rather, through his death, they aim to make a statement. But who has captured him, and why? And how can Dr. McArthur and Rachel save him, especially when time is so against them?

Set in Japan after the 2011 tsunami and subsequent humanitarian crisis; follow the second nail-biting faith adventure of the McArthur family.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

From the author's preface:

"In writing this book series, I aim to inspire young people to embrace an adventurous faith. Keeping pace with the McArthur family as they travel around the globe, I hope my readers nurture a compassionate, missional connection to the world, and in this case, the amazing people of Japan. I also hope many adults use these books to stoke their own sense of faith adventure, and most importantly, engage with young people in embarking on the Kingdom adventure."

About the Author:

Craig Kirkby lives in Melbourne, Australia and is the host of, a resource-laden weblog for those concerned about leaving a better future behind for others.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want