Richard Foreman Warsaw

ISBN 13: 9781481120722

Warsaw

3.56 avg rating
( 140 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781481120722: Warsaw
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

"Warsaw is a work of power. It has the authentic feeling that pulses from an important book. The meticulous research and psychological insights light up one of the most ghastly episodes in the history of man's inhumanity to man." Patrick Bishop, author of Fighter Boys and A Good War.

The Warsaw Ghetto. 1942.

Adam Duritz, a Jewish Policeman, is charged with the duty of selecting five people each day to be transported to Treblinka - or else he will be selected himself.

Thomas Abendroth is a German soldier, trying his best to retain his humanity in the inhumane ghetto. Thomas befriends Adam. Both men make enemies of other people in power though.

Yet, far more than his friendship with the German, Adam realises that his salvation resides in his love for Jessica Rubenstein. If he can save her, he may also save himself.

Their fates - and those of others - will intertwine and be decided during a climactic evening on the streets of the ghetto, where love and tragedy abound – and collide.

Warsaw is a novel which lingers long in the heart and mind. For fans of Dostoyevsky’s Crime & Punishment and Thomas Keneally’s Schindler’s Ark.

Praise for A Hero of Our Time:

'An elegant novel which is awash with both hope and tragedy. A Hero of Our Time is a must read for anyone interested in WWII or 19th Century Russian Literature.' (Nigel Jones, author of Countdown To Valkyrie)

Praise for Raffles: The Gentleman Thief.

'Classy, humorous and surprisingly touching tales of cricket, friendship and crime.' (David Blackburn, The Spectator).

Praise for Augustus: Son of Rome.

'Augustus: Son of Rome forges action and adventure with politics and philosophy. This superb story is drenched in both blood and wisdom - and puts Foreman on the map as the coming man of historical fiction.' (Saul David, Author of the Zulu Hart series)

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Richard Foreman is the author of numerous best-selling Kindle books, including Augustus: Son of Rome and the Raffles series of historical crime novellas. He is also the author of A Hero of Our Time, a literary novel set during the end of the Second World War. He lives in London.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used View Book
List Price: US$ 15.00
US$ 32.30

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 4.69
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Foreman, Richard
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1481120727 ISBN 13: 9781481120722
Used First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books Ltd
(Dunfermline, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Condition: Very Good. 1st Edition. Ships from the UK. Former Library book. Great condition for a used book! Minimal wear. Seller Inventory # GRP98331664

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 32.30
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.69
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Richard Foreman
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1481120727 ISBN 13: 9781481120722
Used Softcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
GlassFrogBooks
(Minden, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Condition: Good. A+ Customer service! Satisfaction Guaranteed! Book is in Used-Good condition. Pages and cover are clean and intact. Used items may not include supplementary materials such as CDs or access codes. May show signs of minor shelf wear and contain limited notes and highlighting. Seller Inventory # 1481120727-2-4

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 93.56
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Richard Foreman
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2012)
ISBN 10: 1481120727 ISBN 13: 9781481120722
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2012. Paperback. Condition: Good. 1. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. May be ex-library. Shipping & Handling by region. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1481120727

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy Used
US$ 96.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds