David J Rodger Dante's Fool

ISBN 13: 9781482637298

Dante's Fool

 
9781482637298: Dante's Fool

A supernatural thriller for fans who really know their stuff

Detective Sergeant Louis Cloud is a tough London cop hungry for power and promotion, and he'll do anything to get it.

Natalya Dorganskya; once the adored daughter of a global megastar, now uses her skills as a world-class pilot in bold criminal raids.

The armed robbery of an orbital courier starts an investigation that tears apart both their lives. In the aftermath, as they separately hunt for answers to escape what is happening to them, the influence of an enigmatic deep space mining corporation starts to become apparent. Connected to this one of the sub-princes of Hell steps remorselessly into their world with polymorphic eyes set on a gruesome prize...

“I'm a Rankin/Dexter fan and it was suggested that if I liked crime thrillers I try Dante’s Fool...I was hooked, really enjoyed it. Strong, believable characters and a storyline with the thought-provoking twist of the occult.” – Susan Pay on Dante’s Fool


Science Fiction Dark Fantasy Author David J Rodger Delivers His Second Successful Novel
David J Rodger follows up the triumphant hit of God Seed with this punchy supernatural crime thriller. Dante’s Fool combines detective work with a dramatic descent towards a primeval horror that has always lurked alongside us, and always hated us.


Atmospheric & Creepy The Guardian, on The Black Lake

BUY DANTE'S FOOL TODAY

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Author of 9 novels. Creator of Yellow Dawn: Age of Hastur RPG. Excellent reviews. A mix of themes Science Fiction, Thrillers, Dark Fantasy and Post-Apocalypse. Written for non-fiction magazines such as SFX. Shorts published in UK, US, Canada and Japan. Each book is stand-alone and can be read in any order. Each book occupies the same universe allowing you to build a deeper knowledge with every story. His work has been compared to Ian Rankin, Colin Dexter, James Ellroy, Robert Ludlum, William Gibson, Robert Heinlein, Neil Gaiman and Stephen King. Fans of Cyberpunk and Cthulhu Mythos will enjoy seeing threads of these genres woven through the fabric of Rodger's stories. His novels occupy a similar time period: the near future. This period is cut short by the apocalyptic event known as Yellow Dawn. Yellow Dawn acts as a dividing line and any book set after Yellow Dawn can be considered post-apocalyptic in nature. They still occupy the same universe, but readers can see it warped through a different lens. Rodger lives in Bristol, England, with a Braun coffee-maker, writing from a house on a hill with a view of Earth's curve.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy Used View Book
List Price: US$ 13.99
US$ 100.46

Convert Currency

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

David J Rodger
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2013)
ISBN 10: 1482637294 ISBN 13: 9781482637298
Used Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: Good. 3rd Edition. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. May not contain Access Codes or Supplements. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 1482637294

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 100.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds