MK Harkins Intentional

ISBN 13: 9781483914831


3.75 avg rating
( 656 ratings by Goodreads )
9781483914831: Intentional

I know this has to stop. Something has to give. A person cannot die of a broken heart. Believe me, I know. I’ve been waiting—and it’s just not happening. Newly engaged and deliriously happy, Mattie, a talented graphic designer, and Jeremy, a successful partner in a law firm, look forward to a lifetime of wedding bliss in their new home in Sedona, Arizona. But their perfect love story disintegrates when Mattie discovers evidence of Jeremy's massive betrayal. Unable to face the memories that haunt her with every aching step, Mattie flees to Mercer Island, Washington to start over. Unfortunately, she can't run away from the boundless pain as she struggles to make sense of the life she thought she knew - until she meets Cade. Tattooed engineer by day, lead singer in a rock band at night, Cade has experienced his own brand of pain with the loss of his college sweetheart. He and Mattie instantly bond over their mutual heartbreak, and as their friendship deepens, it ignites a new flame within Mattie, soothing the constant heartache for her former fiancée. Just when Mattie thinks she may have found another stab at happiness, Jeremy reenters her life, and with him, all the crushing memories. It's soon clear, though, that the trauma from her past may not be quite what it first seemed. Will the truth bring closure and a new beginning - or will it mean the end of both relationships forever? Readers will instantly be swept up in the saga of love and heartbreak that unfolds. Offering a rarely-before-seen glimpse into the heart and mind of a romantic villain, audiences will find a welcome reprieve from the typical romance novel.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

MK Harkins is a proud business owner and avid reader who loves rain, traveling the globe, cooking and watching movies. Her lifelong love for books ultimately led Harkins to write her debut novel, Intentional. Mk Harkins currently lives in Mercer Island, Washington.


MK has always been a voracious reader. After hitting a dry spell ofreading material, she decided to write the kind of book she'd like toread. This resulted in the creation of her debut novel, Intentional.(Award for Best Sweet Romance - eFestival of Words- August 2014)

Unintentional, the second book in the series, is based on the life of one of thecharacters in Intentional (Cade - an engineer/rock star). Unintentionalwas written as a stand-alone book.

Breaking Braydon, another stand-alone book, is now available on Amazon.

Taking Tiffany (A spin-off to Breaking Braydon, but can also be read as a stand-alone) is available now.

The Reader (A paranormal Romance) releases August 2016.

MK is currently writing her sixth book - Famous by Default. Due out 2017.

When she's not writing novels, she likes to spend her free time travelingthe world, splashing in mud puddles (She lives in Seattle, what can shesay?), watching movies and reading (!)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 12.99
US$ 19.44

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 7.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


MK Harkins
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2013)
ISBN 10: 1483914836 ISBN 13: 9781483914831
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 360 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.82 inches. This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # zk1483914836

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 19.44
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.63
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds