Andy Griffiths The 26-Storey Treehouse

ISBN 13: 9781486227891

The 26-Storey Treehouse

4.29 avg rating
( 3,113 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781486227891: The 26-Storey Treehouse
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Come on back to the most amazing treehouse in the world!

You’re probably wondering just how Andy and Terry met. Well, it’s a long story, but a pretty exciting one, and it’s mostly true! Come on up, choose a hammock, and they’ll tell you all about it.

Andy and Terry's newly expanded treehouse now features 13 brand-new storeys, including a dodgem car rink, a skate ramp, a mud-fighting arena, an anti-gravity chamber, and an ice-cream parlor with 78 flavors run by an ice-cream serving robot called Edward Scooperhands.

Just keep clear of the Maze of Doom—a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again. Well, not yet, anyway.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Andy Griffiths is the New York Times bestselling author of The Day My Butt Went Psycho!, Zombie Butts from Uranus!, Butt Wars!: The Final Conflict, Just Stupid!, Just Wacky!, Just Annoying!, Just Joking!, and Just Disgusting! He lives in Australia with his wife, their kids, and his butt.

Review:

“Wildly humorous without being smart-alecky or sarcastic, this is a top choice for middle-grade readers.” ―School Library Journal on The 25-Story Treehouse

“This zany sequel, as much cartoon illustration as text, is an almost nonstop adventure involving self-inflating underpants, fish with bad breath, sharks with zippered bellies, 78 flavors of ice cream, and several disasters, before its explosive finish. Mr. Big Nose, the publisher, is impatient for more. Can the 52-story model be far behind?” ―Booklist on The 25-Story Treehouse

“Twice the treehouse, twice the fun? You bet. Griffiths and Denton follow the uproarious The 13-Story Treehouse with another cartoon-laden carnival of slapstick and self-referential humor--this time, with pirates....Whether it's Jill and her menagerie of animals stacked precariously on a tiny iceberg or a giant, smelly fish head orbiting the Earth (it's an important plot point), Denton's furiously scrawled line drawings milk the silly, gross-out gags for everything they're worth. Kids should be flipping pages faster than a pair of inflatable underpants can skyrocket the young heroes to safety (it's also an important plot point). Best of all, Terry and Andy leave readers with a blueprint for a 39-story sequel.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 25-Story Treehouse

“A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading.” ―Booklist on The 13-Story Treehouse

“Fans of Jeff Kinney's Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate series will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor.” ―School Library Journal on The 13-Story Treehouse

“Longtime collaborators Griffiths and Denton (Killer Koalas from Outer Space) get metafictional in their latest book (first published in Australia), and the result is anarchic absurdity at its best. Young buddies Andy and Terry live together in the sort of tree house that kids dream about, complete with bowling alley, shark tank, vines to swing from, and underground laboratory.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review on The 13-Story Treehouse

“Boys in particular will like the burping contests, gross creatures, and ridiculous choices that Terry and Andy make throughout the book. And as if killer mermaids are not enough, there are sea monkeys. And a giant gorilla. And a giant banana. And the return of the catnary. See? Silly, ridiculous fun. Kids will love it.” ―Kris Sauer, Children's Literature on The 13-Story Treehouse

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781509839827: Treehouse Books Collection Andy Griffiths 5 Books Set (The 65-Storey, The 52-Storey, The 39-Storey, The 13-Storey, The 26-Storey)

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1509839828 ISBN 13:  9781509839827
Publisher: Pan Macmillan, 2016
Softcover

9781447279808: The 26-Storey Treehouse (The Treehouse Books)

Macmil..., 2001
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Griffiths, Andy
Published by Bolinda Audio 2/15/2015 (2015)
ISBN 10: 1486227899 ISBN 13: 9781486227891
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bolinda Audio 2/15/2015, 2015. CD-Audio. Condition: New. The 26-Storey Treehouse. Media. Seller Inventory # BBS-9781486227891

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.25
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Andy Griffiths
Published by Bolinda Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1486227899 ISBN 13: 9781486227891
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bolinda Audio, 2015. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. Come on back to the most amazing treehouse in the world! You re probably wondering just how Andy and Terry met. Well, it s a long story, but a pretty exciting one, and it s mostly true! Come on up, choose a hammock, and they ll tell you all about it. Andy and Terry s newly expanded treehouse now features 13 brand-new storeys, including a dodgem car rink, a skate ramp, a mud-fighting arena, an anti-gravity chamber, and an ice-cream parlor with 78 flavors run by an ice-cream serving robot called Edward Scooperhands. Just keep clear of the Maze of Doom--a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again. Well, not yet, anyway. Seller Inventory # AAS9781486227891

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.93
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Griffiths, Andy
Published by Bolinda Audio
ISBN 10: 1486227899 ISBN 13: 9781486227891
New Quantity Available: 12
Seller:
8trax Media
(Mansfield, MA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bolinda Audio. Condition: New. New factory sealed AudioBook. Audio CD New Ships fast! 2015Unabridged. Seller Inventory # 1-B-5-6329

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.27
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Andy Griffiths
Published by Bolinda Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1486227899 ISBN 13: 9781486227891
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bolinda Audio, 2015. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. Come on back to the most amazing treehouse in the world! You re probably wondering just how Andy and Terry met. Well, it s a long story, but a pretty exciting one, and it s mostly true! Come on up, choose a hammock, and they ll tell you all about it. Andy and Terry s newly expanded treehouse now features 13 brand-new storeys, including a dodgem car rink, a skate ramp, a mud-fighting arena, an anti-gravity chamber, and an ice-cream parlor with 78 flavors run by an ice-cream serving robot called Edward Scooperhands. Just keep clear of the Maze of Doom--a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again. Well, not yet, anyway. Seller Inventory # AAS9781486227891

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.70
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Andy Griffiths
Published by Bolinda Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1486227899 ISBN 13: 9781486227891
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bolinda Audio, 2015. CD-Audio. Condition: New. Unabridged. Language: English . Brand New. Come on back to the most amazing treehouse in the world! You re probably wondering just how Andy and Terry met. Well, it s a long story, but a pretty exciting one, and it s mostly true! Come on up, choose a hammock, and they ll tell you all about it. Andy and Terry s newly expanded treehouse now features 13 brand-new storeys, including a dodgem car rink, a skate ramp, a mud-fighting arena, an anti-gravity chamber, and an ice-cream parlor with 78 flavors run by an ice-cream serving robot called Edward Scooperhands. Just keep clear of the Maze of Doom--a maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again. Well, not yet, anyway. Seller Inventory # BTE9781486227891

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Griffiths, Andy
Published by Brilliance Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1486227899 ISBN 13: 9781486227891
New Quantity Available: 3
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Brilliance Audio, 2015. CMD. Condition: New. New Audiobook. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # KF-9781486227891

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Griffiths, Andy
Published by Bolinda Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1486227899 ISBN 13: 9781486227891
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bolinda Audio, 2015. Audio CD. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # 1486227899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Andy Griffiths
Published by Bolinda Pub Co (2015)
ISBN 10: 1486227899 ISBN 13: 9781486227891
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bolinda Pub Co, 2015. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # TH9781486227891

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.28
From Germany to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

9.

Andy Griffiths
Published by Bolinda Audio
ISBN 10: 1486227899 ISBN 13: 9781486227891
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bolinda Audio. No binding. Condition: New. Dimensions: 5.5in. x 5.0in. x 0.4in.Andy and Terry live in a 26-storey treehouse. (It used to be 13 stories, but theyve expanded. ) It has a bumper car rink, a skate ramp, an antigravity chamber, an ice cream parlor with 78 flavors, and the Maze of Dooma maze so complicated that nobody who has gone in has ever come out again. Well, not yet, anyway. This time, the two friends have a whole week to finish their next book, and Andy even knows what it should be aboutthe story of how he and Terry first met. But, life is NEVER boring in the treehouse, and emergency shark operations, giant storms, and wooden pirate heads are just the beginning. This item ships from multiple locations. Your book may arrive from Roseburg,OR, La Vergne,TN. Audio CD. Seller Inventory # 9781486227891

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

10.

Andy Griffiths
Published by Bolinda Audio (2015)
ISBN 10: 1486227899 ISBN 13: 9781486227891
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Bolinda Audio, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1486227899

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.47
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book