Phillip Laird The Story of Solomon Bear

ISBN 13: 9781490431581

The Story of Solomon Bear

4.34 avg rating
( 38 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781490431581: The Story of Solomon Bear

When so many new toys needed batteries, cables, or winding up to keep them going, for Solomon Bear, just the Girl's hugs remained enough. All he knew was that when she held him, there was nowhere else he would rather be. All uncertainty about who he was would melt away, and everything would become bright and clear and beautiful again for him, when he remembered that loving her was his greatest reason for being.

So begins the heart-warming story of Solomon Bear.

A girl and her teddy bear have shared a promise to keep love alive in a home where it's been all but forgotten. When they are forced apart one day, Solomon Bear determines to find her at any cost! On his quest he turns to other toys for help, discovering a wisdom - and a voice - no one knew he had...

At once a children's romance and a literary fairy-tale recalling lost innocence and our innate human capacity to love. This touching tale can appeal to readers of all ages. For while a taste for porridge, marmalade, or honey might make a bear more human, Solomon would remind us: it is love that brings us all to life.

The Story of Solomon Bear follows a tradition of classic children's fairy-tales. Fans of The Velveteen Rabbit, The Little Prince, or Oscar Wilde's Fairy Tales are sure to find another friend in Solomon Bear.

Beautifully illustrated in black and white, Solomon Bear is presented as a 90 page chapter book.  Recommended for ages five and up.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Charming and beautiful. A story for anyone, young or old, who has (or had) a teddy bear. -LL Book Review

It reminded me that a child's love is so special ... holds valuable lessons for all of us.- Books, Inspiration and Life - Janette Fuller

A beautifully written tale about the strength of an innocent love and a bond which cannot be broken. A delight to read, either quietly or out loud.- Amelia Curzon Reviews

Tender and heartfelt. Children and adults alike will enjoy reading this tale over and over, each time taking away something more and something precious.- I read therefore I am

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 5.45
US$ 6.40

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 7.91
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Phillip Laird
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2013)
ISBN 10: 1490431586 ISBN 13: 9781490431581
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 90 pages. 7.87x5.83x0.21 inches. This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # zk1490431586

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 6.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.91
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds