Stone, Katherine Home at Last

ISBN 13: 9781491080443

Home at Last

 
9781491080443: Home at Last

This is what I want, she thought. This night with you. This impossible dream. “It’s just that we’re not supposed to be . . .” “Doing this? Because a psychopath warned us not to?” Yes, Lucas realized. That was her worry. Her fear. The killer. Not him. His entire soul flooded with relief. “This is about us, Galen. You and me. No one else. Nothing else. Just us. Okay?” “Okay.” “And Galen, if you tell me to stop, I will stop. No matter when.” “I won’t tell you to stop.” Not ever. He chases killers . . . Homicide lieutenant Lucas Hunter has a sixth sense for evil and a fierce and relentless passion for putting criminals behind bars. Now his quarry is the cunning madman known as "The Lady Killer", the monster whose victims are glamorous, beautiful women who were at one time close to the sexy lieutenant himself. She chases dreams . . . Galen Chandler's career is on the edge—again. Indeed, the disastrous and soon to be ex-anchorwoman is on the verge of leaving Manhattan when the madman calls her, to use her to lure Lucas Hunter out to play. Theirs is an unlikely alliance, the icy-eyed hunter and the woman on the run. And it’s an even unlikelier love. But in the midst of the dangerous game of life and death, they discover something fragile and precious—and precarious—that feels very much like home. Praise for the novels of Katherine Stone: “Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting.”—Rendezvous on Pearl Moon “Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass’s seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved.”—Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses “Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results.”—Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows Katherine Stone writes “in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown”—Library Journal “Alluring . . . Fascinating . . . Each page brings a new adventure, every plot twist another question begging to be answered.”—Rendezvous on Imagine Love “Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved.”—Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts Katherine Stone's "high quality romance ranks right up there with Nora Roberts."—Booklist “Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet.”—Romantic Times on Imagine Love Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT). All twenty-one of Katherine’s bestselling novels are being published in new ebook and trade paperback editions. Coming soon: THE CINDERELLA HOUR, A MIDNIGHT CLEAR, ISLAND OF DREAMS. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

Setting: New York City, present day
Sensuality rating: 4

Bestselling romance author Katherine Stone entertains readers with her latest contemporary, Home at Last. KCOR's new anchorwoman, Galen Chandler, is, to put it kindly, a disaster. She has none of the sophistication, education, or presence of New York's beloved Marianne McLain, KCOR's long-time anchor who has recently died of cancer. But mysteriously, Galen has been offered the job of a lifetime and is trying hard to make a go of it. When she lands an exclusive interview with reclusive Lieutenant Lucas Hunter, New York's best police negotiator, during a touchy hostage situation at a local hospital, Galen cannot bring herself to report the scoop that would cement her career but endanger the life of one of the young hostages. Lucas, drawn to the young reporter in spite of his conviction to remain impartial, finds himself in the position of protecting Galen when the serial killer preying on the women of Lucas's past draws her into the twisted plot. Close quarters and an inexplicable mutual attraction work their magic on Lucas and Galen, binding them together forever. While a few improbable plot points may occasionally distract the reader, the compelling characters and lovely romantic relationship that develops between them make for an enjoyable read. --Alison Trinkle

About the Author:

Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT). All twenty-one of Katherine’s bestselling novels are being published in new ebook and trade paperback editions. Coming soon: THE CINDERELLA HOUR, A MIDNIGHT CLEAR, ISLAND OF DREAMS. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 9.99
US$ 14.78

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 7.48
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Stone, Katherine
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2013)
ISBN 10: 1491080442 ISBN 13: 9781491080443
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 240 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.55 inches. This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # zk1491080442

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 14.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.48
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds