Terry Lee Fowler San Mateo's Axe

ISBN 13: 9781492281610

San Mateo's Axe

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781492281610: San Mateo's Axe
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Set in New Mexico in the early 1800s, "San Mateo’s Axe" tells the story of Victoria Griego y Lucero and her two friends as they struggle to find meaning in a wilderness in which men and women were married at ages 12 and 15 and often dead by 21. Like San Mateo (Saint Matthew) carrying the axe with which he was ultimately executed, Victoria carries the weight of the dangerous New Mexican frontier on her shoulders. She longs for Spain, but surviving or dying in the wilderness are her only options. The book will appeal to individuals interested in New Mexico at the end of the Spanish Colonial Era and the beginning of the Mexican Era. "San Mateo’s Axe" will also likely appeal to readers of Miguel De Unamuno, Carlos Ruiz Zafón, and Paulo Coelho, the respective writers of "Niebla", "The Shadow of the Wind", and "The Alchemist". The book has a modest amount of Spanish, which where possible, adheres to traditional early New Mexican forms. The book deals with a range of issues likely more suited for a mature reader--death, religious questioning, the nature of relationships, and honest portrayal of human brutality.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Terry Fowler was born and raised in New Mexico. He attended New Mexico Highlands University in Las Vegas. He ultimately earned a bachelor’s degree in history from the University of New Mexico in Albuquerque. He holds a master of arts in religion from the Iliff School of Theology in Denver and a juris doctor from the University of Denver. His other written works include several articles addressing legal issues in nursing. In addition, he is the co-author of a book on mental health law. This is his first novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Fowler, Terry Lee
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publis (2018)
ISBN 10: 1492281611 ISBN 13: 9781492281610
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publis, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1492281611

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.80
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Fowler, Terry Lee
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2013)
ISBN 10: 1492281611 ISBN 13: 9781492281610
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781492281610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Terry Lee Fowler
Published by Createspace, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1492281611 ISBN 13: 9781492281610
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Set in New Mexico in the early 1800s, San Mateo s Axe tells the story of Victoria Griego y Lucero and her two friends as they struggle to find meaning in a wilderness in which men and women were married at ages 12 and 15 and often dead by 21. Like San Mateo (Saint Matthew) carrying the axe with which he was ultimately executed, Victoria carries the weight of the dangerous New Mexican frontier on her shoulders. She longs for Spain, but surviving or dying in the wilderness are her only options. The book will appeal to individuals interested in New Mexico at the end of the Spanish Colonial Era and the beginning of the Mexican Era. San Mateo s Axe will also likely appeal to readers of Miguel De Unamuno, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, and Paulo Coelho, the respective writers of Niebla, The Shadow of the Wind, and The Alchemist. The book has a modest amount of Spanish, which where possible, adheres to traditional early New Mexican forms. The book deals with a range of issues likely more suited for a mature reader--death, religious questioning, the nature of relationships, and honest portrayal of human brutality. Seller Inventory # APC9781492281610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.03
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Terry Lee Fowler
Published by Createspace, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1492281611 ISBN 13: 9781492281610
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, United States, 2013. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Set in New Mexico in the early 1800s, San Mateo s Axe tells the story of Victoria Griego y Lucero and her two friends as they struggle to find meaning in a wilderness in which men and women were married at ages 12 and 15 and often dead by 21. Like San Mateo (Saint Matthew) carrying the axe with which he was ultimately executed, Victoria carries the weight of the dangerous New Mexican frontier on her shoulders. She longs for Spain, but surviving or dying in the wilderness are her only options. The book will appeal to individuals interested in New Mexico at the end of the Spanish Colonial Era and the beginning of the Mexican Era. San Mateo s Axe will also likely appeal to readers of Miguel De Unamuno, Carlos Ruiz Zafon, and Paulo Coelho, the respective writers of Niebla, The Shadow of the Wind, and The Alchemist. The book has a modest amount of Spanish, which where possible, adheres to traditional early New Mexican forms. The book deals with a range of issues likely more suited for a mature reader--death, religious questioning, the nature of relationships, and honest portrayal of human brutality. Seller Inventory # APC9781492281610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.29
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Terry Lee Fowler
Published by Createspace
ISBN 10: 1492281611 ISBN 13: 9781492281610
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 234 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.6in.Set in New Mexico in the early 1800s, San Mateos Axe tells the story of Victoria Griego y Lucero and her two friends as they struggle to find meaning in a wilderness in which men and women were married at ages 12 and 15 and often dead by 21. Like San Mateo (Saint Matthew) carrying the axe with which he was ultimately executed, Victoria carries the weight of the dangerous New Mexican frontier on her shoulders. She longs for Spain, but surviving or dying in the wilderness are her only options. The book will appeal to individuals interested in New Mexico at the end of the Spanish Colonial Era and the beginning of the Mexican Era. San Mateos Axe will also likely appeal to readers of Miguel De Unamuno, Carlos Ruiz Zafn, and Paulo Coelho, the respective writers of Niebla, The Shadow of the Wind, and The Alchemist. The book has a modest amount of Spanish, which where possible, adheres to traditional early New Mexican forms. The book deals with a range of issues likely more suited for a mature reader--death, religious questioning, the nature of relationships, and honest portrayal of human brutality. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781492281610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.43
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Fowler, Terry Lee
ISBN 10: 1492281611 ISBN 13: 9781492281610
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 3 to 5 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781492281610

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 13.34
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.72
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Terry Lee Fowler
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2013)
ISBN 10: 1492281611 ISBN 13: 9781492281610
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1492281611

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 31.90
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds