Clifton Chase and the Arrow of Light

4.68 avg rating
( 37 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781492756477: Clifton Chase and the Arrow of Light


A Medieval Fantasy Book For Readers Who Love Magic, Dragons, and Epic Adventure!
Legend Clashes with True History in this Exciting Book Series.

From Critically Acclaimed Author and listed as a Top Ten Pick in 2013 by Kid Lit Reviews.
Clifton Chase is the latest target for bully Ryan Rivales. When he finds a mysterious arrow in his closet, he takes Ryan's bet to see who can hit the target. Ryan nails the bull's-eye, but Clifton's piece of junk arrow sails out of sight and when he finally finds it, something isn't right. Somehow, Clifton has magically time travelled to Medieval England in the year 1485, where he meets two a dwarf, a mythological bird, and two princes bullied by their tyrant uncle, King Richard III.
The Arrow of Light, carved from wood of the Tree of Knowledge and fletched with feathers from the all-knowing bird of wisdom named Simurgh, has chosen Clifton. He is led by Dane the Dwarf to Droffilic Tower where Clifton must rescue the princes, Edward V and Richard Plantagenet. And somehow, he succeeds! After a near miss rescue mission, the princes are reunited with their sister Elizabeth, and plans to defeat King Richard are set in motion. Clifton is knighted for his valor and presented with his own sword. He can't believe it. It is Excalibur. After he wakes up from fainting, the group prepares to leave the Great Hall. No one counted on a dragon showing up in the city. But, the dragon didn't know about Jasper Tudor and his travels to the Far East. He recites a chant in the bell tower, transporting them all to the safety of a waiting ship in the English Channel.
Only after Clifton learns the true meaning of friendship, bravery, and sacrifice can he help the princes escape and find the courage to face his own bully, Ryan Rivales. Befriended by a dwarf, a mythical bird called Simurgh, and a cast of comical characters, Clifton's epic fantasy adventure through medieval times is the perfect book for boys and girls of all ages, and the young at heart.
A coming-of-age historical fantasy for those readers who like Percy Jackson, Narnia, and The Never Ending Story.
This book for kids teaches about bullying through a fantasy adventure; a great way to open the door to an easy conversation about a difficult topic.

"Clifton Chase and the Arrow of Light belongs on your bookshelf - young or old - right along with Tolkien and Grimm. And if you're looking for a perfect gift for kids or those "grown ups" who love to lose themselves in an engaging epic, this series will not fail you!"



"You will find everything you ever wanted in a Fantasy book with dragons, swords, Kings, Queens, dwarves, and more. I totally recommend this book for reading time with your children, but be warned, they will never want you to stop!"

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Back Cover:

"You must take it," Edward said, as he shoved the glowing shaft toward Clifton's chest. "If my uncle gets this arrow in his hands, the entire kingdom will be in danger. It will remain safe with you, in your world."
"But, I'm just an ordinary boy," Clifton said. "This isn't my problem."
Edward stepped closer, his face no longer resembling a boy of Clifton's age, but for the first time he looked like a king. "You are the one, Clifton. The arrow has chosen you."

About the Author:

Jaimie M. Engle writes in Melbourne, Florida. Before releasing her debut novel Clifton Chase and the Arrow of Light she ran a body shop, modeled bikinis, danced in the Aloha Bowl halftime show, and managed a hip-hop band. She is an advocate for anti-bullying and speaks about it at schools regularly. Her website features more of her work at jaimiengle.com. Follow her on Instagram and Twitter @jaimiengle and enter to win free stuff. Remember, with #everykidsvoice we can #targetbullying to stop it!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 11.99
US$ 18.83

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Engle, Jaimie M./ Johnson, Debbie
Published by Createspace Independent Pub (2013)
ISBN 10: 1492756474 ISBN 13: 9781492756477
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Pub, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. 1st edition. 286 pages. 8.50x5.50x0.67 inches. This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # zk1492756474

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Engle, Jaimie
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publis (2013)
ISBN 10: 1492756474 ISBN 13: 9781492756477
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publis, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # P111492756474

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 40.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds