Adios Angel (Small Town Sheriff: Big Time Trouble)

 
9781493799282: Adios Angel (Small Town Sheriff: Big Time Trouble)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Sheriff Zeb Hanks has his hands full when sociopath Jimmie Joe Walker, recently released from an Arizona state prison, masterminds a devious plan to make himself filthy rich. His plan involves Ángel Gómez, a down-on-his-luck half Mescalero Apache/half Mexican. Ángel's alcoholism and far-fetched dreams make him an unwitting dupe in Jimmie Joe's plans which end up endangering Ángel's own life as well as the lives of those he loves.
Set in and around the mining towns of Safford and Morenci, Arizona and near the San Carlos Apache Reservation, this Sheriff Zeb Hanks tale takes the reader on quite a ride. While dealing with the consequences of choices he has made, Zeb is confronted with inconceivable loss in his personal and professional life. Deputy Kate Steele's relationship with Eskadi Black Robes, Tribal Chairman of the San Carlos Apache Reservation, becomes conflicted as she works with Josh Diamond, local gun shop owner, to provide support for the sheriff. Ultimately circumstances cause Sheriff Hanks to question everyone and everything in his world, shifting his very foundation.

ADIÓS ÁNGEL reveals the complexities and contradictions that are part of life's gritty nature. It is a story of evil, alcoholism, love and betrayal.

This is the third book in the ZEB HANKS: SMALL TOWN SHERIFF BIG TIME TROUBLE series. The first two are NATIVE BLOOD and HOLES IN THE SKY. All are also available on Amazon as Kindle downloads or in paperback.

Reps hit a home run with this nearly flawless tale. I enjoyed it and recommend it to anyone who likes an action thriller and to those who love the southwest and to those who enjoy a good mystery novel. -- Reader 

Fans of Longmire and Tony Hillerman will enjoy Zeb Hanks. -- Reader

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:

Adios Angel, a murder mystery in the ZEB HANKS series, deals with the power of alcohol and how it can control someone and allow others to control them.  Weakness and strength come from many places and Angel, who is trying to make the best of his life, just has trouble cutting through the difficulties of life even though he has strong family support in many ways.  It is an all too common tale wrapped around a mystery that takes place in Graham County and around the San Carlos Reservation.  Bad buy, Jimmy Joe Walker is the ultimate abuser.

From the Inside Flap:

ZEB HANKS series books: The first six of ten total books in the seriesNATIVE BLOODHOLES IN THE SKYADIOS ANGELNATIVE JUSTICENATIVE BONESNATIVE WARRIOROther books by Mark RepsHEARTLAND HEROESBUTTERFLY

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Mark Reps
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2013)
ISBN 10: 1493799282 ISBN 13: 9781493799282
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1493799282

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Mark Reps
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2013)
ISBN 10: 1493799282 ISBN 13: 9781493799282
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2013. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 280 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.64 inches. This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # zk1493799282

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.40
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds