Jack Hayes Blood Red Sea

ISBN 13: 9781494709679

Blood Red Sea

3.94 avg rating
( 88 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781494709679: Blood Red Sea

The year is 1944. After five hard-fought years, the Allies are close to victory. But Germany still has one last secret - and one that could still turn the war in its favour. Travelling on a U-boat to Japan is a highly explosive uranium bomb, the first of its kind. But why are the Nazis giving such a precious weapon to the Japanese? And where might the Japanese use it? In London, Special Operations Executive Captain Maddox is given a simple task. Stop the U-boat at all costs. A British, French and American team is assembled for the mission. They will strike a mysterious island controlled by the Nazis where the U-boat is scheduled to stop. But nothing about this job is what it appears to be. The British, the French and the Americans all have their own agendas -- and so do the Germans. And none of them involve Captain Maddox making it to the end of the war alive. ‘Blood Red Sea’ is a full-throttle World War Two thriller that combines meticulous research with gripping story-telling to create a memorable tale of action and adventure. It is perfect for fans of Jack Higgins and Alistair MacLean. 'An explosive action thriller that throws new light on WWII'.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of 'The Dante Conspiracy'. Jack Hayes is an author and journalist living in London.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Jack Hayes is a journalist for one of the world's largest news companies. He has reported from Ethiopia, Mozambique, Bahrain, Egypt, Israel, Palestine, Saudi Arabia and many others. When he's not reporting or writing novels, he enjoys music, reading, Italian cuisine and spending time with his wife. For the latest on his upcoming books, join the official Jack Hayes twitter feed here: http://www.twitter.com/jackhayesauthor

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hayes, Jack
ISBN 10: 1494709678 ISBN 13: 9781494709679
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9781494709679

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 17.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jack Hayes
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1494709678 ISBN 13: 9781494709679
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. Paperback. 478 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 5.9in. x 1.2in.The year is 1944. After five hard-fought years, the Allies are close to victory. But Germany still has one last secret - and one that could still turn the war in its favour. Travelling on a U-boat to Japan is a highly explosive uranium bomb, the first of its kind. But why are the Nazis giving such a precious weapon to the Japanese And where might the Japanese use it In London, Special Operations Executive Captain Maddox is given a simple task. Stop the U-boat at all costs. A British, French and American team is assembled for the mission. They will strike a mysterious island controlled by the Nazis where the U-boat is scheduled to stop. But nothing about this job is what it appears to be. The British, the French and the Americans all have their own agendas -- and so do the Germans. And none of them involve Captain Maddox making it to the end of the war alive. Blood Red Sea is a full-throttle World War Two thriller that combines meticulous research with gripping story-telling to create a memorable tale of action and adventure. It is perfect for fans of Jack Higgins and Alistair MacLean. An explosive action thriller that throws new light on WWII. - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of The Dante Conspiracy. Jack Hayes is an author and journalist living in London. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9781494709679

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 28.31
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Hayes, Jack
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1494709678 ISBN 13: 9781494709679
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1494709678 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9781494709679

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jack Hayes
Published by Createspace, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1494709678 ISBN 13: 9781494709679
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.The year is 1944. After five hard-fought years, the Allies are close to victory. But Germany still has one last secret - and one that could still turn the war in its favour. Travelling on a U-boat to Japan is a highly explosive uranium bomb, the first of its kind. But why are the Nazis giving such a precious weapon to the Japanese? And where might the Japanese use it? In London, Special Operations Executive Captain Maddox is given a simple task. Stop the U-boat at all costs. A British, French and American team is assembled for the mission. They will strike a mysterious island controlled by the Nazis where the U-boat is scheduled to stop. But nothing about this job is what it appears to be. The British, the French and the Americans all have their own agendas -- and so do the Germans. And none of them involve Captain Maddox making it to the end of the war alive. Blood Red Sea is a full-throttle World War Two thriller that combines meticulous research with gripping story-telling to create a memorable tale of action and adventure. It is perfect for fans of Jack Higgins and Alistair MacLean. An explosive action thriller that throws new light on WWII . - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of The Dante Conspiracy . Jack Hayes is an author and journalist living in London. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781494709679

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 32.13
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Hayes, Jack
ISBN 10: 1494709678 ISBN 13: 9781494709679
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2013. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IQ-9781494709679

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 22.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.87
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Jack Hayes
Published by Createspace, United States (2013)
ISBN 10: 1494709678 ISBN 13: 9781494709679
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, United States, 2013. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. The year is 1944. After five hard-fought years, the Allies are close to victory. But Germany still has one last secret - and one that could still turn the war in its favour. Travelling on a U-boat to Japan is a highly explosive uranium bomb, the first of its kind. But why are the Nazis giving such a precious weapon to the Japanese? And where might the Japanese use it? In London, Special Operations Executive Captain Maddox is given a simple task. Stop the U-boat at all costs. A British, French and American team is assembled for the mission. They will strike a mysterious island controlled by the Nazis where the U-boat is scheduled to stop. But nothing about this job is what it appears to be. The British, the French and the Americans all have their own agendas -- and so do the Germans. And none of them involve Captain Maddox making it to the end of the war alive. Blood Red Sea is a full-throttle World War Two thriller that combines meticulous research with gripping story-telling to create a memorable tale of action and adventure. It is perfect for fans of Jack Higgins and Alistair MacLean. An explosive action thriller that throws new light on WWII . - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of The Dante Conspiracy . Jack Hayes is an author and journalist living in London. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781494709679

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 39.47
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds