Her Unexpected Family: (A Sweetwater Springs Novel) (Volume 2)

4 avg rating
( 28 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781499109771: Her Unexpected Family: (A Sweetwater Springs Novel) (Volume 2)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

This book is the second in the Sweetwater Springs series of stand-alone, no-cliffhanger books by this author. Former bad boy, Travis Baxter, has a reputation to live down, a job to do fast, and one woman he can’t seem to avoid. He’s starting a 24/7 renovation flip on Claire’s beauty salon when a surprise appears at his door . . . a three-year-old son. Immediate custody brings Travis a major problem. He needs a nanny. Claire Larkin glimpsed a rare and appealing side of Travis during one ill-fated date, but her personal policy is no involvement, no strings. Not even a pet until she’s pronounced cancer free. With free time until her salon is done, Claire pitches in to help the grieving little boy and stunned father. Despite her best efforts to resist, she and Travis succumb to their attraction. When it appears Claire’s cancer has returned, she pulls away and Travis is faced with a seemingly impossible decision. Protect his son from another loss or support the woman he’s come to love? Warning: This book contains hair salon gossip, hunky construction workers, sex in the shower, sudden humor and might tempt you to gorge on pizza and brownies. Even so, at certain points the reader may wish to keep tissues handy. Fans of Tanya Michaels, Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery and Brenda Novak’s Whiskey Creek books will enjoy this series, which contains sensual romance against a backdrop of family and community. Book 1: A Suitable Wife (Rosie and Sam) Book 3: His Small Town Princess (J.T. and Cass) Other titles are planned for this series.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Carol Burnside is an award-winning author of "Sizzling romance with heart and humor." Her personal second-chance-at-love story resulted in a marriage to her high school sweetheart of thirty-plus years. They reside in northern Arkansas, where Carol enjoys the Ozark foothills from her office windows and drinks tea year round. Carol's novel length manuscripts have placed in numerous contests and won five, including the prestigious Maggie Award for Excellence. Writing as Annie Rayburn, she produces speculative fiction, e-published, erotic romances which have been favorably received. While she enjoys the adoration she receives from her furbabies, what Carol/Annie really loves is hearing from her readers. Visit her at www.CarolBurnside.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Burnside, Carol
Published by Createspace Independent Pub (2014)
ISBN 10: 1499109776 ISBN 13: 9781499109771
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Pub, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781499109771

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Carol Burnside
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1499109776 ISBN 13: 9781499109771
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 222 pages. Dimensions: 8.0in. x 5.0in. x 0.6in.This book is the second in the Sweetwater Springs series of stand-alone books by this author. Former bad boy, Travis Baxter, has a reputation to live down, a job to do fast, and one woman he cant seem to avoid. Hes starting a 247 renovation flip on Claires beauty salon when a surprise appears at his door . . . a three-year-old son. Immediate custody brings Travis a major problem. He needs a nanny. Claire Larkin glimpsed a rare and appealing side of Travis during one ill-fated date, but her personal policy is no involvement, no strings. Not even a pet until shes pronounced cancer free. With free time until her salon is done, Claire pitches in to help the grieving little boy and stunned father. Despite her best efforts to resist, she and Travis succumb to their attraction. When it appears Claires cancer has returned, she pulls away and Travis is faced with a seemingly impossible decision. Protect his son from another loss or support the woman hes come to love Warning: This book contains hair salon gossip, hunky construction workers, sex in the shower, sudden humor and might tempt you to gorge on pizza and brownies. Even so, at certain points the reader may wish to keep tissues handy. Fans of Tanya Michaels, Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery and Brenda Novaks Whiskey Creek books will enjoy this series, which contains sensual romance against a backdrop of family and community. Book 1: A Suitable Wife (Rosie and Sam) Book 3: His Small Town Princess (J. T. and Cass) Other titles are planned for this series. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781499109771

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Burnside, Carol
Published by Createspace Independent Pub (2014)
ISBN 10: 1499109776 ISBN 13: 9781499109771
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Pub, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781499109771

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.46
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.42
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Carol Burnside
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2014)
ISBN 10: 1499109776 ISBN 13: 9781499109771
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1499109776

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Carol Burnside
Published by Createspace, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1499109776 ISBN 13: 9781499109771
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. This book is the second in the Sweetwater Springs series of stand-alone, no-cliffhanger books by this author. Former bad boy, Travis Baxter, has a reputation to live down, a job to do fast, and one woman he can t seem to avoid. He s starting a 24/7 renovation flip on Claire s beauty salon when a surprise appears at his door . . . a three-year-old son. Immediate custody brings Travis a major problem. He needs a nanny. Claire Larkin glimpsed a rare and appealing side of Travis during one ill-fated date, but her personal policy is no involvement, no strings. Not even a pet until she s pronounced cancer free. With free time until her salon is done, Claire pitches in to help the grieving little boy and stunned father. Despite her best efforts to resist, she and Travis succumb to their attraction. When it appears Claire s cancer has returned, she pulls away and Travis is faced with a seemingly impossible decision. Protect his son from another loss or support the woman he s come to love? Warning: This book contains hair salon gossip, hunky construction workers, sex in the shower, sudden humor and might tempt you to gorge on pizza and brownies. Even so, at certain points the reader may wish to keep tissues handy. Fans of Tanya Michaels, Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery and Brenda Novak s Whiskey Creek books will enjoy this series, which contains sensual romance against a backdrop of family and community. Book 1: A Suitable Wife (Rosie and Sam) Book 3: His Small Town Princess (J.T. and Cass) Other titles are planned for this series. Seller Inventory # APC9781499109771

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.37
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Carol Burnside
Published by Createspace, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1499109776 ISBN 13: 9781499109771
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.This book is the second in the Sweetwater Springs series of stand-alone, no-cliffhanger books by this author. Former bad boy, Travis Baxter, has a reputation to live down, a job to do fast, and one woman he can t seem to avoid. He s starting a 24/7 renovation flip on Claire s beauty salon when a surprise appears at his door . . . a three-year-old son. Immediate custody brings Travis a major problem. He needs a nanny. Claire Larkin glimpsed a rare and appealing side of Travis during one ill-fated date, but her personal policy is no involvement, no strings. Not even a pet until she s pronounced cancer free. With free time until her salon is done, Claire pitches in to help the grieving little boy and stunned father. Despite her best efforts to resist, she and Travis succumb to their attraction. When it appears Claire s cancer has returned, she pulls away and Travis is faced with a seemingly impossible decision. Protect his son from another loss or support the woman he s come to love? Warning: This book contains hair salon gossip, hunky construction workers, sex in the shower, sudden humor and might tempt you to gorge on pizza and brownies. Even so, at certain points the reader may wish to keep tissues handy. Fans of Tanya Michaels, Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery and Brenda Novak s Whiskey Creek books will enjoy this series, which contains sensual romance against a backdrop of family and community. Book 1: A Suitable Wife (Rosie and Sam) Book 3: His Small Town Princess (J.T. and Cass) Other titles are planned for this series. Seller Inventory # APC9781499109771

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 29.13
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds