1-2: Bach - The Well-Tempered Clavier: Books 1 and 2 (Complete)

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
9781500116026: 1-2: Bach - The Well-Tempered Clavier: Books 1 and 2 (Complete)

Books 1 and 2 containing the complete 48 preludes and fugues of Johann Sebastian Bach's famous and most influential "The Well-Tempered Clavier". Here is what the title page first published in English had to say about this masterful work: "The Well-Tempered Clavier, or Preludes and Fugues through all tones and semitones, relating to the major third, that is, Ut Re Mi, as well as those related to the minor third, that is, Re Mi Fa. Compiled and prepared for the benefit and practice of young musicians desirous of learning, as well as for the entertainment of those already versed in this particular study, by Johann Sebastian Bach, Anno 1722" This is a reprinting of the "Edition Peters" version of The Well Tempered Clavier, edited by: Franz Kroll (1820–1877) Carl Czerny (1791–1857) Adolf Ruthardt (1849–1934)

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want