Day & Knight: The Club Risque Chronicles (Book Two)

3.79 avg rating
( 19 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781500321246: Day & Knight: The Club Risque Chronicles (Book Two)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

For curvaceous beauty Day Jamison, life couldn't get any worse or so she thought.

Club Risqué is where she met Knight, who possesses a certain intrigue that kept her yearning to know more about the mysterious man. On the night that he rescued her from her ruthless boss, Tony Mendoza, she thought that maybe she could let her guard down just once for him.

On that same night, she vowed to never enter the confines of Club Risqué ever again. On a chance meeting with one of her exotic dancer associates, Diamond, she was extended a lucrative offer as a high paid escort that would give her the financial backing to finally leave Atlanta, Georgia and go to New York City to fulfill her dreams. Day was hesitant, but now with her refusing to ever go back to the club and the loss of her job at the Buckhead Grille, she made the call to Diamond that changed the direction of her life as she knew it.

What happened that night has Day now embroiled in a web of lies, deceit and revenge. She now has to constantly look over her shoulders to protect herself from Tony, who is hell-bent on harming her and possibly an assassin who may view her as a major problem. She is on a quest to get to the bottom of the events that happened on that fateful night. The one person she would be happy to show up at her door for protection is Knight.

Nevertheless, when he does it is not the way she would've hoped, causing her to question his motives.

Will her connection to Club Risqué and Knight prove to be not only dangerous but deadly?


Don't miss Book Two of the hottest erotic romance series of the year, but be warned- this installment of the series is sizzling hot, suspenseful and very addictive so you will have to read the next.


This is the second entry in the Club Risqué Chronicles, a four book erotic romance series. Perfect for fans of J.S. Cooper, Deborah Bladon and M.S. Parker.*

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Kay Marie is a sweet, fun-loving southern girl with a sultry side and overactive imagination. Kay Marie adores romance preferably the raw, sexy and emotional romance with flawed characters who tug at your heartstrings. Her affinity for words was ignited in childhood. Nevertheless, she didn't view writing as a career, more of something she did for the pure love of it secretly. Throughout the years, she has held numerous jobs that she felt never really fulfilled her in the way that writing did. So in 2013, she decided to throw caution to the wind, take a leap of faith and publish a book- that she wrote and released in just one week. The nonfiction book written under her real name, did something unexpected which lead her to the contemporary and erotic romance section of books on Amazon. She felt like it was fate that sparked her to do one of the things she loves most, penning fictional steamy romance stories. Utilizing her keen business acumen and entrepreneurial spirit, she decided that she would go all in with writing through self-publishing. When she is not writing tantalizing tales, she enjoys reading, singing, movies, listening to music and spending time with family and loved ones.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want