A Ghost's Story: Caught Between Life and Death

3.69 avg rating
( 13 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781500471118: A Ghost's Story: Caught Between Life and Death
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

What if you died and learned you still had work to do?

In the vein of C. S. Lewis’s The Great Divorce, David Royse’s A Ghost’s Story: Caught Between Life and Death tells the tale of a man who dies and finds himself caught in a familiar yet fanciful transitional world of ghosts and spirits.

Jake Weller goes out for a morning run and dies of a heart attack but doesn’t feel dead. As he comes to terms with his new, harsh reality, he is befriended by an enigmatic spirit guide, Big Jim, who recruits Jake as his assistant. But Jake soon discovers that Big Jim is not everything he appears to be. And when Jake learns that his wife has cancer and has a chance to save her, he is faced with a series of tests that leads to a final showdown where the consequences are literally life and death.

What if the battle for your soul doesn’t end at death?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

A Kentucky native who has lived a number of years in Ohio, David Royse is a professor at the University of Kentucky’s College of Social Work and has authored numerous professional articles and textbooks.

The inspirational and thought-provoking A Ghost’s Story: Caught Between Life and Death is his first novel and draws upon his interest in the intersection of religious faith and the supernatural. It has roots in his previous work on emotional abuse and its effects on adults as well as an early piece on the near-death experience.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Royse, David
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2014)
ISBN 10: 1500471119 ISBN 13: 9781500471118
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781500471118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 7.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

David Royse
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1500471119 ISBN 13: 9781500471118
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. What if you died and learned you still had work to do? In the vein of C. S. Lewis s The Great Divorce, David Royse s A Ghost s Story: Caught Between Life and Death tells the tale of a man who dies and finds himself caught in a familiar yet fanciful transitional world of ghosts and spirits. Jake Weller goes out for a morning run and dies of a heart attack but doesn t feel dead. As he comes to terms with his new, harsh reality, he is befriended by an enigmatic spirit guide, Big Jim, who recruits Jake as his assistant. But Jake soon discovers that Big Jim is not everything he appears to be. And when Jake learns that his wife has cancer and has a chance to save her, he is faced with a series of tests that leads to a final showdown where the consequences are literally life and death. What if the battle for your soul doesn t end at death?. Seller Inventory # APC9781500471118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

David Royse
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2014)
ISBN 10: 1500471119 ISBN 13: 9781500471118
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.What if you died and learned you still had work to do? In the vein of C. S. Lewis s The Great Divorce, David Royse s A Ghost s Story: Caught Between Life and Death tells the tale of a man who dies and finds himself caught in a familiar yet fanciful transitional world of ghosts and spirits. Jake Weller goes out for a morning run and dies of a heart attack but doesn t feel dead. As he comes to terms with his new, harsh reality, he is befriended by an enigmatic spirit guide, Big Jim, who recruits Jake as his assistant. But Jake soon discovers that Big Jim is not everything he appears to be. And when Jake learns that his wife has cancer and has a chance to save her, he is faced with a series of tests that leads to a final showdown where the consequences are literally life and death. What if the battle for your soul doesn t end at death?. Seller Inventory # APC9781500471118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.64
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

David Royse
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1500471119 ISBN 13: 9781500471118
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 208 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.5in.What if you died and learned you still had work to do In the vein of C. S. Lewiss The Great Divorce, David Royses A Ghosts Story: Caught Between Life and Death tells the tale of a man who dies and finds himself caught in a familiar yet fanciful transitional world of ghosts and spirits. Jake Weller goes out for a morning run and dies of a heart attack but doesnt feel dead. As he comes to terms with his new, harsh reality, he is befriended by an enigmatic spirit guide, Big Jim, who recruits Jake as his assistant. But Jake soon discovers that Big Jim is not everything he appears to be. And when Jake learns that his wife has cancer and has a chance to save her, he is faced with a series of tests that leads to a final showdown where the consequences are literally life and death. What if the battle for your soul doesnt end at death This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781500471118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.96
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Royse, David
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2014)
ISBN 10: 1500471119 ISBN 13: 9781500471118
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781500471118

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.86
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.81
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

David Royse
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2014)
ISBN 10: 1500471119 ISBN 13: 9781500471118
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1500471119

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.55
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

David Royse
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2014)
ISBN 10: 1500471119 ISBN 13: 9781500471118
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2014. Paperback. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1500471119n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 94.42
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds