C. E. Tobisman Proof (Caroline Auden)

ISBN 13: 9781503942028

Proof (Caroline Auden)

4.35 avg rating
( 428 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781503942028: Proof (Caroline Auden)

In this gripping sequel to C.E. Tobisman’s legal thriller Doubt, techie turned attorney Caroline Auden struggles to move on with her life after her last case nearly destroyed her career.

Still haunted by the betrayal that forced her to leave a prestigious law firm, Caroline Auden struggles to keep her fledgling practice afloat—and her paranoia in check. When her grandmother dies, she mourns losing the only constant in her life. But grief soon turns to suspicion when she discovers her grandmother left her entire estate—including a valuable antique watch, the family’s sole heirloom—to a charity called Oasis Care. On the surface, Oasis helps society’s outcasts, like Caroline’s alcoholic, homeless uncle. But as she digs deeper, Caroline uncovers a sinister plot that sends her running for her life on the dangerous streets of Los Angeles.

Plunged into a world of addicts and broken souls and operating without a phone or a computer, Caroline finds sanctuary with her uncle and a ragtag group of outcasts while building evidence for her case. As she sifts through the shadowy world of the Goliath nonprofit, Caroline is also forced to confront her own dark shadows, casting doubt on her ability—and her sanity.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

C.E. Tobisman lives in Los Angeles with her wife, three children, and adorable dog, Huxley. She’s an appellate attorney and proud dork. For more about the author and her work, visit www.cetobisman.com or follow her on Twitter @cetobisman_.

Review:

“Fans of Erin Brockovich and Lisbeth Salander will love this hacker-turned-lawyer and her crime-solving adventures.” Redbook

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

C. E. Tobisman
Published by 6/20/2017 (2017)
ISBN 10: 1503942023 ISBN 13: 9781503942028
New Softcover Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
BargainBookStores
(Grand Rapids, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 6/20/2017, 2017. Book Condition: New. Proof. Bookseller Inventory # BBS-9781503942028

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.60
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Tobisman, C. E.
ISBN 10: 1503942023 ISBN 13: 9781503942028
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
GreatBookPrices
(Columbia, MD, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 28870789-n

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.73
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.64
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

C. E. Tobisman
Published by Brilliance Audio
ISBN 10: 1503942023 ISBN 13: 9781503942028
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Brilliance Audio. Book Condition: New. Brand New, This is a MP3 audio CD. Bookseller Inventory # 1503942023

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Tobisman, C. E.
ISBN 10: 1503942023 ISBN 13: 9781503942028
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Paperbackshop-US
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2017. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # KB-9781503942028

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.77
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Tobisman, C. E.
ISBN 10: 1503942023 ISBN 13: 9781503942028
New Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2017. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9781503942028

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

C. E. Tobisman
Published by Amazon Publishing, United States (2017)
ISBN 10: 1503942023 ISBN 13: 9781503942028
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amazon Publishing, United States, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In this gripping sequel to C.E. Tobisman s legal thriller Doubt, techie turned attorney Caroline Auden struggles to move on with her life after her last case nearly destroyed her career. Still haunted by the betrayal that forced her to leave a prestigious law firm, Caroline Auden struggles to keep her fledgling practice afloat--and her paranoia in check. When her grandmother dies, she mourns losing the only constant in her life. But grief soon turns to suspicion when she discovers her grandmother left her entire estate--including a valuable antique watch, the family s sole heirloom--to a charity called Oasis Care. On the surface, Oasis helps society s outcasts, like Caroline s alcoholic, homeless uncle. But as she digs deeper, Caroline uncovers a sinister plot that sends her running for her life on the dangerous streets of Los Angeles. Plunged into a world of addicts and broken souls and operating without a phone or a computer, Caroline finds sanctuary with her uncle and a ragtag group of outcasts while building evidence for her case. As she sifts through the shadowy world of the Goliath nonprofit, Caroline is also forced to confront her own dark shadows, casting doubt on her ability--and her sanity. Bookseller Inventory # BRI9781503942028

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.91
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

C. E. Tobisman
Published by Amazon Publishing, United States (2017)
ISBN 10: 1503942023 ISBN 13: 9781503942028
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amazon Publishing, United States, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book. In this gripping sequel to C.E. Tobisman s legal thriller Doubt, techie turned attorney Caroline Auden struggles to move on with her life after her last case nearly destroyed her career. Still haunted by the betrayal that forced her to leave a prestigious law firm, Caroline Auden struggles to keep her fledgling practice afloat--and her paranoia in check. When her grandmother dies, she mourns losing the only constant in her life. But grief soon turns to suspicion when she discovers her grandmother left her entire estate--including a valuable antique watch, the family s sole heirloom--to a charity called Oasis Care. On the surface, Oasis helps society s outcasts, like Caroline s alcoholic, homeless uncle. But as she digs deeper, Caroline uncovers a sinister plot that sends her running for her life on the dangerous streets of Los Angeles. Plunged into a world of addicts and broken souls and operating without a phone or a computer, Caroline finds sanctuary with her uncle and a ragtag group of outcasts while building evidence for her case. As she sifts through the shadowy world of the Goliath nonprofit, Caroline is also forced to confront her own dark shadows, casting doubt on her ability--and her sanity. Bookseller Inventory # BRI9781503942028

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.67
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Tobisman, C. E.
Published by Thomas & Mercer (2017)
ISBN 10: 1503942023 ISBN 13: 9781503942028
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas & Mercer, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Never used!. Bookseller Inventory # 1503942023

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.10
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Tobisman, C. E.
Published by Thomas & Mercer
ISBN 10: 1503942023 ISBN 13: 9781503942028
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Lakeside Books
(Benton Harbor, MI, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Thomas & Mercer. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1503942023 Brand New! Not overstocks or remainder copy!. Bookseller Inventory # OTF-S-9781503942028

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.20
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

C. E. Tobisman
Published by Amazon Publishing, United States (2017)
ISBN 10: 1503942023 ISBN 13: 9781503942028
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amazon Publishing, United States, 2017. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. In this gripping sequel to C.E. Tobisman s legal thriller Doubt, techie turned attorney Caroline Auden struggles to move on with her life after her last case nearly destroyed her career. Still haunted by the betrayal that forced her to leave a prestigious law firm, Caroline Auden struggles to keep her fledgling practice afloat--and her paranoia in check. When her grandmother dies, she mourns losing the only constant in her life. But grief soon turns to suspicion when she discovers her grandmother left her entire estate--including a valuable antique watch, the family s sole heirloom--to a charity called Oasis Care. On the surface, Oasis helps society s outcasts, like Caroline s alcoholic, homeless uncle. But as she digs deeper, Caroline uncovers a sinister plot that sends her running for her life on the dangerous streets of Los Angeles. Plunged into a world of addicts and broken souls and operating without a phone or a computer, Caroline finds sanctuary with her uncle and a ragtag group of outcasts while building evidence for her case. As she sifts through the shadowy world of the Goliath nonprofit, Caroline is also forced to confront her own dark shadows, casting doubt on her ability--and her sanity. Bookseller Inventory # BTE9781503942028

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book