A J Waines The Evil Beneath

ISBN 13: 9781508648055

The Evil Beneath

3.89 avg rating
( 1,464 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781508648055: The Evil Beneath
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

There’s a body in the water - and she’s wearing your clothes...

Impulsive and intrepid psychotherapist, Juliet Grey, can’t resist responding to an anonymous text message telling her to go to Hammersmith Bridge at dawn. But it isn’t simply the dead body in the water that disturbs her, it’s the way something uniquely personal to Juliet has been left on the corpse.

Another obscure message - another London bridge - and Juliet finds herself caught up with a serial killer, who leaves personal mementos instead of collecting trophies.

Teaming up with local detective, DCI Brad Madison, Juliet strives to find out why she has been targeted and how it’s connected to the accident that killed her brother, nineteen years ago.

Can Juliet use her knowledge of the human psyche to get inside the mind of the killer, before another body is found under a bridge? And how long before Juliet herself becomes the next target?

'Absolutely brilliant' Julie Fitzsimmons

'Genuinely couldn't put this book down' M Hoyte-Morgan

The Evil Beneath will appeal to fans of authors such as Ruth Ware, C.L. Taylor and William Shaw.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Praise for AJ Waines' novels:

‘If you ...love psychological thrillers, then this is the author you need to check out, she's one of the best in the genre!' The Haphazardous Hippo

'Expertly woven together' - voted 'Thriller of the Month' by e-thriller.com (2013)'

'Once you read the first page, you just have to keep on reading. The more the story progresses, the more disturbing and claustrophobic it becomes.' Relax and Read Reviews

'AJ Waines has become a firm favourite author for me in terms of psych-thrillers that mess with my head. It doesn’t matter how much I think I know – she always knocks me for six!’ Crime Book Junkie

‘A J Waines is the mistress of the twisty moral conundrum who paints a picture of mental distress with a creeping sense of menace to satisfy the most demanding reader.’ Beady Jan’s Books

'Absolutely brilliant' Julie Fitzsimmons

'Genuinely couldn't put this book down' M Hoyte-Morgan

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781490303543: The Evil Beneath

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1490303545 ISBN 13:  9781490303543
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishi..., 2013
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

A J Waines
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1508648050 ISBN 13: 9781508648055
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1508648050

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

A J Waines
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1508648050 ISBN 13: 9781508648055
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # zk1508648050

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 21.30
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds