Native Bones (Small Town Sheriff: Big Time Trouble)

 
9781511734981: Native Bones (Small Town Sheriff: Big Time Trouble)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The brutal murders of two funeral directors, one Apache and one White, have Sheriff Zeb Hanks teaming up with San Carlos Tribal Police Chief Rambler Braing to solve the crimes quickly. The list of suspects in the murders grows with every new lead. The peculiar coffee shop owner who is also an evangelic snake handler, the tribal chair, the tribal chair's wife and even the missing Apache man's brother are all prime suspects. During the investigation it is revealed that a mysterious collector of historic Apache artifacts is hiring people to dig up Apache graves. New to the sheriff's team, Deputy Devon Dawbyns clearly has motives other than keeping the peace in Graham County. Dawbyns' connections to Washington, D.C. and the FBI have Zeb scrambling to keep his own personal demons a secret as he works to solve the mounting crimes in Graham County. 

Wonderfully written - Another great book in the series. The history and cultural aspects add to the backdrop of the area in which the books take place. I look forward to reading more. -- Reader
Fans of Longmire and Tony Hillerman will enjoy Zeb Hanks. --  Reader

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Mark Reps has been a writer and storyteller his whole life. Born in small town southeastern Minnesota, he trained as a mathematician and chiropractor but never lost his love of telling or writing a good story. As an avid desert wilderness hiker Mark spends a great deal of time roaming the desert and other terrains of southeastern Arizona from December to May. A chance meeting with an old time colorful sheriff led him to develop the Zeb Hanks character and the world that surrounds him. Mark returns often to SE Arizona for inspiration, information and to maintain the general feel of the area, learn its history and understand the local residents.

When Mark started writing he became pen pals with Tony Hillerman who offered up tips, criticism and ideas on some of his early novels. His books are often compared with the Longmire television series and books by Craig Johnson. Welcome to the series!

Signup for new releases and free content including a free Zeb Hanks Novella for subscribers: eepurl.com/b6_7m-/

Find out more at:
facebook.com/ZebHanks
markreps.com
@markreps1

Many thanks to the many wonderful, loyal readers out there! Feedback is always welcome and Mark tries to respond to every request and question. If you read and enjoy the books, please review them on Amazon.com.

Review:

Wonderfully written - Another great book in the series. The history and cultural aspects add to the backdrop of the area in which the books take place. I look forward to reading more. -- Reader

Fans of Longmire and Tony Hillerman will enjoy Zeb Hanks. --  Reader

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 12.95
US$ 18.00

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 8.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Reps, Mark
Published by Createspace Independent Pub (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511734981 ISBN 13: 9781511734981
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Pub, 2015. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. 292 pages. 9.00x6.00x0.66 inches. This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # zk1511734981

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 8.05
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Mark Reps
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511734981 ISBN 13: 9781511734981
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1511734981

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.89
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds