Beefcake and Retakes (BeefCake, Inc.) (Volume 3)

3.89 avg rating
( 9 ratings by Goodreads )
9781511770903: Beefcake and Retakes (BeefCake, Inc.) (Volume 3)

Fool me once... Juliet Chambers only ever wanted one thing: to be Mrs. Tanner Wentworth. In love since they were kids, and with adjoining ranches and their parents as business partners, marriage for this beautiful couple was inevitable. But Juliet’s deception, combined with the loss of a child, destroyed their chance at happiness. Fool me twice... Tanner Wentworth only wants two things: to get access to his trust fund and to get his wife out of his life forever. His hot dance moves on the stage at BeefCake, Inc. may wow all the ladies, but Tanner isn’t interested. He has bigger dreams. And none of them include his treacherous soon-to-be-ex wife. Third time lucky? But when Juliet’s beloved grandmother has a stroke, Tanner agrees to pretend to be a happily married couple one last time, just until she’s well enough to handle the news that her favorite couple is calling it quits for good. But seven years of separation have changed a lot of things. Is it enough for the once-bitten-twice-shy Tanner to reconsider and risk a retake on the one woman who never stopped loving him?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Judi Fennell has had her nose in a book and her head in some celestial realm all her life, including those early years when her mom would exhort her to “get outside!” instead of watching Bewitched or I Dream of Jeannie on television. So she did—right into Dad’s hammock with her Nancy Drew books. These days she’s more likely to have her nose in her laptop and her head (and the rest of her) at a favorite writing spot, but she’s still reading either her latest manuscript or friends’ books. A PRISM Award and Golden Leaf Award winner, Judi is the author of the Tritone Trilogy: In Over Her Head, Wild Blue Under, and Catch of a Lifetime; the Bottled Magic series: I Dream of Genies, Genie Knows Best, and Magic Gone Wild; the Once-Upon-A-Time Romance series featuring: Through The Leaded Glass, Beauty and The Best, If The Shoe Fits, and Fairest of Them All; and the BeefCake, Inc. series, beginning with Beefcake & Cupcakes, Beefcake & Mistakes, and Beefcake & Retakes. She also has written the Manley Maids series about three brothers who lose a poker bet to their sister and have to work for her cleaning service: What A Woman Wants, What A Woman Needs, What A Woman Gets, and What A Woman. Check out her website at for excerpts, deleted scenes, reviews, and contests, as well as the chance to discover a whole new world!

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want