Wish I Might: A Prequel to As You Wish (Three Wishes) (Volume 1)

4 avg rating
( 5 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781511910903: Wish I Might: A Prequel to As You Wish (Three Wishes) (Volume 1)

A love unrequited and wishes unfulfilled... 

Phoebe Sheffield has been nursing tender feelings for David Traymore, a bitter younger man who views her as a sister. On a misty evening, under the influence of absinthe, she wishes for a suitor like him, only mature enough to appreciate her as a woman. 

Be careful what you wish for... 

For a few magic moments, her wish seems to come true when she meets someone she mistakes for a vision of David from the future. But after the most passionate encounter of her life, she learns her dream lover is actually David's worst enemy: Lord Solebury, the man who sired him then abandoned his mother. 

A choice between love and friendship... 

Though Phoebe should hate Solebury, she's wildly attracted to him--and moved when he opens up about the regrets of his youth. But how can she justify betraying David, the friend who needs her most, to be with the man who is the bane of his existence? 

Fans of Sylvia Day, Christi Caldwell and Julia Quinn will love this Regency romance novella, the prequel to Jennifer Malin's full-length time-travel romance As You Wish.Book 1 in the Three Wishes series--the books can also be read as standalone works.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

JENNIFER MALIN inherited double copies of the bookworm gene from a mom who reads voraciously and a dad who once spent his downtime writing in the crane he operated. Her first two novels, AS YOU WISH, a time travel, and ETERNALLY YOURS, a ghost romance, were originally published by Jove (Penguin Group USA). After that, Jen’s love for Jane Austen led to several works set in Regency England--one from Leisure Books and three from Zebra. In recent years, her fascination with archaeology inspired THE FIVE-DAY DIG, a contemporary mystery/romance set near Pompeii; SEVENTH SANCTUARY, a steamy novella of ancient Sumeria; and TEMPLUM, a time travel featuring a contemporary heroine and an ancient-Roman hero. Her latest novella WISH I MIGHT is the prequel to AS YOU WISH. Next up is the third installment in the series. Jen and her husband, Martin, an Aussie ex-pat, live outside of Philadelphia but travel to see ancient ruins and Formula 1 races as often as they can. She’s an art enthusiast, a fan of film, and the proud aunt of three amazing nephews. Find descriptions and sample chapters for all of her books at www.jenmalin.com.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Malin, Jennifer
ISBN 10: 1511910909 ISBN 13: 9781511910903
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days.THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9781511910903

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jennifer Malin
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511910909 ISBN 13: 9781511910903
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. A love unrequited and wishes unfulfilled. Phoebe Sheffield has been nursing tender feelings for David Traymore, a bitter younger man who views her as a sister. On a misty evening, under the influence of absinthe, she wishes for a suitor like him, only mature enough to appreciate her as a woman. Be careful what you wish for. For a few magic moments, her wish seems to come true when she meets someone she mistakes for a vision of David from the future. But after the most passionate encounter of her life, she learns her dream lover is actually David s worst enemy: Lord Solebury, the man who sired him then abandoned his mother. A choice between love and friendship. Though Phoebe should hate Solebury, she s wildly attracted to him-and moved when he opens up about the regrets of his youth. But how can she justify betraying David, the friend who needs her most, to be with the man who is the bane of his existence? Fans of Christi Caldwell, Jess Michaels and Cheryl Bolen will love this Regency romance novella, the prequel to Jennifer Malin s full-length time-travel romance As You Wish. Book 1 in the Three Wishes series--the books can also be read as standalone works. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781511910903

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.93
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Jennifer Malin
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1511910909 ISBN 13: 9781511910903
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2015. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.A love unrequited and wishes unfulfilled. Phoebe Sheffield has been nursing tender feelings for David Traymore, a bitter younger man who views her as a sister. On a misty evening, under the influence of absinthe, she wishes for a suitor like him, only mature enough to appreciate her as a woman. Be careful what you wish for. For a few magic moments, her wish seems to come true when she meets someone she mistakes for a vision of David from the future. But after the most passionate encounter of her life, she learns her dream lover is actually David s worst enemy: Lord Solebury, the man who sired him then abandoned his mother. A choice between love and friendship. Though Phoebe should hate Solebury, she s wildly attracted to him-and moved when he opens up about the regrets of his youth. But how can she justify betraying David, the friend who needs her most, to be with the man who is the bane of his existence? Fans of Christi Caldwell, Jess Michaels and Cheryl Bolen will love this Regency romance novella, the prequel to Jennifer Malin s full-length time-travel romance As You Wish. Book 1 in the Three Wishes series--the books can also be read as standalone works. Bookseller Inventory # APC9781511910903

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.23
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Malin, Jennifer
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1511910909 ISBN 13: 9781511910903
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 1511910909 Special order direct from the distributor. Bookseller Inventory # ING9781511910903

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.25
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Jennifer Malin
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1511910909 ISBN 13: 9781511910903
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Book Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 166 pages. Dimensions: 8.0in. x 5.2in. x 0.4in.A love unrequited and wishes unfulfilled. . . Phoebe Sheffield has been nursing tender feelings for David Traymore, a bitter younger man who views her as a sister. On a misty evening, under the influence of absinthe, she wishes for a suitor like him, only mature enough to appreciate her as a woman. Be careful what you wish for. . . For a few magic moments, her wish seems to come true when she meets someone she mistakes for a vision of David from the future. But after the most passionate encounter of her life, she learns her dream lover is actually Davids worst enemy: Lord Solebury, the man who sired him then abandoned his mother. A choice between love and friendship. . . Though Phoebe should hate Solebury, shes wildly attracted to himand moved when he opens up about the regrets of his youth. But how can she justify betraying David, the friend who needs her most, to be with the man who is the bane of his existence Fans of Christi Caldwell, Jess Michaels and Cheryl Bolen will love this Regency romance novella, the prequel to Jennifer Malins full-length time-travel romance As You Wish. Book 1 in the Three Wishes series--the books can also be read as standalone works. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Bookseller Inventory # 9781511910903

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.58
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Malin, Jennifer
ISBN 10: 1511910909 ISBN 13: 9781511910903
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2015. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our US warehouse in 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND.Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IP-9781511910903

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.07
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.99
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds