Murder in Tortola: The Scariest and Most Fun Cruise You Never Took (Volume 2)

3.5 avg rating
( 2 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781515320425: Murder in Tortola: The Scariest and Most Fun Cruise You Never Took (Volume 2)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In 1977, LaRue and Patti are newly divorced sisters in their thirties planning their first vacation without husbands or children. They decide on a cruise around the British Virgin Islands, namely Tortola, on a three-hundred-year-old privateer ship, but upon arrival, it’s actually a piece of junk with lousy food.

Making the most of it, they settle in and meet a slew of quirky travelers—including an obnoxious chef and his wife, champion bridge players, a high school graduate and his mother, two Chicago businessmen, a thirty-something priest, and two honeymooners from New Jersey.

But when one of the passengers is found dead from “undetermined causes,” several are convinced it was murder. They do their best to enjoy the rest of the festivities, but after an attempt is made on another vacationer’s life, they realize there really is a killer on board. Everyone has a motive—and any one of them could be next.

Filled with red herrings, clever sleuthing, and plenty of Southern attitude, Murder in Tortola is a rollicking mystery in the vein of Agatha Christie, Fannie Flagg, and Harper Lee that’s based on actual events—except for the murder part.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Charlotte Magruder is a white-haired, glamorous Southern belle from Montgomery, Alabama. A former flight attendant known for her wit and sass, she is confident you will enjoy her writing.

The mother of three daughters and grandmother to seven grandchildren, she currently lives in San Antonio, Texas, with her Aussie-Sheltie named Coco Chanel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Magruder, Charlotte
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1515320421 ISBN 13: 9781515320425
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781515320425

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.81
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Charlotte Magruder
Published by Createspace, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1515320421 ISBN 13: 9781515320425
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. In 1977, LaRue and Patti are newly divorced sisters in their thirties planning their first vacation without husbands or children. They decide on a cruise around the British Virgin Islands, namely Tortola, on a three-hundred-year-old privateer ship, but upon arrival, it s actually a piece of junk with lousy food. Making the most of it, they settle in and meet a slew of quirky travelers-including an obnoxious chef and his wife, champion bridge players, a high school graduate and his mother, two Chicago businessmen, a thirty-something priest, and two honeymooners from New Jersey. But when one of the passengers is found dead from undetermined causes, several are convinced it was murder. They do their best to enjoy the rest of the festivities, but after an attempt is made on another vacationer s life, they realize there really is a killer on board. Everyone has a motive-and any one of them could be next. Filled with red herrings, clever sleuthing, and plenty of Southern attitude, Murder in Tortola is a rollicking mystery in the vein of Agatha Christie, Fannie Flagg, and Harper Lee that s based on actual events-except for the murder part. Seller Inventory # APC9781515320425

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.62
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Charlotte Magruder
Published by Createspace, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1515320421 ISBN 13: 9781515320425
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.In 1977, LaRue and Patti are newly divorced sisters in their thirties planning their first vacation without husbands or children. They decide on a cruise around the British Virgin Islands, namely Tortola, on a three-hundred-year-old privateer ship, but upon arrival, it s actually a piece of junk with lousy food. Making the most of it, they settle in and meet a slew of quirky travelers-including an obnoxious chef and his wife, champion bridge players, a high school graduate and his mother, two Chicago businessmen, a thirty-something priest, and two honeymooners from New Jersey. But when one of the passengers is found dead from undetermined causes, several are convinced it was murder. They do their best to enjoy the rest of the festivities, but after an attempt is made on another vacationer s life, they realize there really is a killer on board. Everyone has a motive-and any one of them could be next. Filled with red herrings, clever sleuthing, and plenty of Southern attitude, Murder in Tortola is a rollicking mystery in the vein of Agatha Christie, Fannie Flagg, and Harper Lee that s based on actual events-except for the murder part. Seller Inventory # APC9781515320425

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.04
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Charlotte Magruder
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1515320421 ISBN 13: 9781515320425
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 82 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 0.2in.In 1977, LaRue and Patti are newly divorced sisters in their thirties planning their first vacation without husbands or children. They decide on a cruise around the British Virgin Islands, namely Tortola, on a three-hundred-year-old privateer ship, but upon arrival, its actually a piece of junk with lousy food. Making the most of it, they settle in and meet a slew of quirky travelersincluding an obnoxious chef and his wife, champion bridge players, a high school graduate and his mother, two Chicago businessmen, a thirty-something priest, and two honeymooners from New Jersey. But when one of the passengers is found dead from undetermined causes, several are convinced it was murder. They do their best to enjoy the rest of the festivities, but after an attempt is made on another vacationers life, they realize there really is a killer on board. Everyone has a motiveand any one of them could be next. Filled with red herrings, clever sleuthing, and plenty of Southern attitude, Murder in Tortola is a rollicking mystery in the vein of Agatha Christie, Fannie Flagg, and Harper Lee thats based on actual eventsexcept for the murder part. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781515320425

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Magruder, Charlotte
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1515320421 ISBN 13: 9781515320425
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781515320425

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 6.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.83
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Charlotte Magruder
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1515320421 ISBN 13: 9781515320425
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1515320421

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds