Selinda Hart Haunting at the Truitt Hotel

ISBN 13: 9781517370022

Haunting at the Truitt Hotel

4 avg rating
( 10 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781517370022: Haunting at the Truitt Hotel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

For fans of Stephen King, with a twist of Agatha Christie, Haunting at the Truitt Hotel is a chilling supernatural time-travel thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat!

Freelance writer Bo Bradson receives a mysterious invitation to the Truitt Hotel in upstate New York to be a guest and write a review for the best bed-and-breakfasts. Bo arrives the week before the town's annual Festival of Lights celebration and realizes to his horror he has traveled in time to the year 1945.

Strange and terrifying events begin to take place as Bo learns of the disappearance of the hotel owner's beautiful daughter, Charlotte. The Hotel concierge gives Bo a tour of the facility and it isn't long before Bo discovers clues leading up to the night of the celebration when Charlotte Truitt mysteriously vanished twenty years earlier.

As Bo struggles to find out what really happened, he is confronted with ghosts, demons, and something unspeakably evil determined to stop him from revealing a dark and dangerous secret. In a suspenseful journey, Bo's investigation yields more than he ever imagined at the hauntingTruitt Hotel. The town of Poppy is not talking and only one person is willing to help. As he uncovers hidden secrets, Bo suffers his own personal turmoil when he becomes attracted to someone from the past. He knows better than to interfere with history because she is not from his time. Is the attraction too strong? Can he resist his feelings? Bo soon discovers the shocking and dark sinister past of Truitt Hotel that could prove dangerous—and even deadly.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Selinda Hart has a master’s degree in educational leadership and administration. A former teacher with a bachelor’s degree in education, she has also worked as a paranormal researcher and writer for the radio show, Tia Maria. Her experiences include paranormal investigations.

From Kirkus Reviews:

This book shows glimpses of brilliance, offering beautifully developed characters and a touching romance...the mystery and historical aspects of this story are spot on-adeptly plotted and meticulously detailed...A novel that offers a moving love story...

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hart, Selinda
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publis (2018)
ISBN 10: 1517370027 ISBN 13: 9781517370022
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publis, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1517370027

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Selinda Hart
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1517370027 ISBN 13: 9781517370022
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. For fans of Stephen King, with a twist of Agatha Christie, Haunting at the Truitt Hotel is a chilling supernatural time-travel thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Freelance writer Bo Bradson receives a mysterious invitation to the Truitt Hotel in upstate New York to be a guest and write a review for the best bed-and-breakfasts. Bo arrives the week before the town s annual Festival of Lights celebration and realizes to his horror he has traveled in time to the year 1945. Strange and terrifying events begin to take place as Bo learns of the disappearance of the hotel owner s beautiful daughter, Charlotte. The Hotel concierge gives Bo a tour of the facility and it isn t long before Bo discovers clues leading up to the night of the celebration when Charlotte Truitt mysteriously vanished twenty years earlier. As Bo struggles to find out what really happened, he is confronted with ghosts, demons, and something unspeakably evil determined to stop him from revealing a dark and dangerous secret. In a suspenseful journey, Bo s investigation yields more than he ever imagined at the hauntingTruitt Hotel. The town of Poppy is not talking and only one person is willing to help. As he uncovers hidden secrets, Bo suffers his own personal turmoil when he becomes attracted to someone from the past. He knows better than to interfere with history because she is not from his time. Is the attraction too strong? Can he resist his feelings? Bo soon discovers the shocking and dark sinister past of Truitt Hotel that could prove dangerous-and even deadly. Seller Inventory # APC9781517370022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 12.76
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Hart, Selinda
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1517370027 ISBN 13: 9781517370022
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781517370022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.97
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Selinda Hart
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1517370027 ISBN 13: 9781517370022
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.For fans of Stephen King, with a twist of Agatha Christie, Haunting at the Truitt Hotel is a chilling supernatural time-travel thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat! Freelance writer Bo Bradson receives a mysterious invitation to the Truitt Hotel in upstate New York to be a guest and write a review for the best bed-and-breakfasts. Bo arrives the week before the town s annual Festival of Lights celebration and realizes to his horror he has traveled in time to the year 1945. Strange and terrifying events begin to take place as Bo learns of the disappearance of the hotel owner s beautiful daughter, Charlotte. The Hotel concierge gives Bo a tour of the facility and it isn t long before Bo discovers clues leading up to the night of the celebration when Charlotte Truitt mysteriously vanished twenty years earlier. As Bo struggles to find out what really happened, he is confronted with ghosts, demons, and something unspeakably evil determined to stop him from revealing a dark and dangerous secret. In a suspenseful journey, Bo s investigation yields more than he ever imagined at the hauntingTruitt Hotel. The town of Poppy is not talking and only one person is willing to help. As he uncovers hidden secrets, Bo suffers his own personal turmoil when he becomes attracted to someone from the past. He knows better than to interfere with history because she is not from his time. Is the attraction too strong? Can he resist his feelings? Bo soon discovers the shocking and dark sinister past of Truitt Hotel that could prove dangerous-and even deadly. Seller Inventory # APC9781517370022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.32
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Hart, Selinda
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1517370027 ISBN 13: 9781517370022
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781517370022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.57
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 11.76
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Selinda Hart
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1517370027 ISBN 13: 9781517370022
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 236 pages. Dimensions: 8.0in. x 5.0in. x 0.6in.Bo Bradson is a freelance writer who receives a mysterious flyer for the Truitt Hotel in the upstate New York town of Poppy. He uses it as an excuse to work on a guidebook for the best bed-and-breakfasts in the state, and the hotel graciously sends him an invitation for an all-expenses-paid visit. He arrives the week before the towns annual Festival of Lights celebration and realizes to his horror that he has traveled back in time to the year 1945. The hotels concierge, Telisa, gives him a tour of the facility, and Bo learns of the mysterious disappearance of the hotel owners beautiful daughter Charlotte, who vanished the night of the celebration more than twenty years earlier. As a romance blossoms with Telisa, Bo experiences strange paranormal activity while he struggles to uncover the truth of what really happened to Charlotte. He discovers hidden secrets about the Truitt Hotel and its dark, sinister past that could prove dangerousand even deadly. For fans of Stephen King, Haunting at the Truitt Hotel is a chilling supernatural thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781517370022

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.38
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Selinda Hart
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1517370027 ISBN 13: 9781517370022
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1517370027

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds