Anubis Nights: Mass Market Paperback (Jonathan Shade) (Volume 4)

9781517776466: Anubis Nights: Mass Market Paperback (Jonathan Shade) (Volume 4)


A dead sorcerer in the Underworld named Henry Winslow, a contemporary of Aleister Crowley and former member of The Golden Dawn, steals a spell from The Forbidden Texts in order to fulfill the prophecy of the Thrice Born. He divides himself into three aspects and goes back in time to steal the Emerald Tablets of Thoth from the Great Pyramid of Giza. He wants true immortality and to change the course of history.


Jonathan Shade’s old friend, Sharon, shows up with the master of time, Chronos, to send Jonathan and his team into the past to find and kill Winslow.

First stop: ancient Egypt

Jonathan and Kelly arrive in Egypt during the reign of King Tutankhamun. As they appear from nothing, they are mistaken for gods, but when Tut is murdered during a chariot race, things get out of control.

At stake is, well, everything. Because if Winslow succeeds, the world as we know it will no longer exist, wiped from the sands of time...

Here begins a three volume time travel sequence that changes everything!

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Gary Jonas is the author of the Jonathan Shade fantasy series, which began with Modern Sorcery, then continued with Acheron Highway, Dragon Gate, Anubis Nights, and there will be more to come. Gary's other books include the novel One-Way Ticket to Midnight, Quick Shots (a collection of his best short fiction), and Night Marshal: A Tale of the Undead West, which kicked off the vampire western series (other writers have added to the series since then).

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want