Speak Of A Wolf: A Novel Of Tudor Ireland (Lords Of The Sunset Isles Saga) (Volume 1)

4 avg rating
( 1 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781518654169: Speak Of A Wolf: A Novel Of Tudor Ireland (Lords Of The Sunset Isles Saga) (Volume 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Love and longing. Sacrifice and betrayal. Ruarc Ó Treasaigh, the son of a royal Gaelic chieftain, obsesses over the mystery surrounding his older brother, Manus. Why did Manus leave Ireland and what brought him back? What happened to Manus in the seven years he stayed away? How did he become the coldly fearless, remote, and occasionally cruel man who fascinates and dominates the folk of Clan Ó Treasaigh? Ireland, in the opening decades of the 1500s, chafes under the yoke of England’s Tudor kings. Torn between his love for Nuala FitzStephen and his adoration for his brother, Ruarc navigates the dangerous waters of deception, treachery and rebellion. When Manus scandalizes the clan by conducting a tempestuous affair with Áine Mac Gaman, the Witch of the Mountain, and later embroils his people in the Silken Thomas FitzGerald Rebellion, Ruarc must chose: will he follow wherever Manus leads, or will he carve his own path? And can both brothers fend off childhood demons and lay the ghosts of the past in time to save their Irish Gaelic culture, their heritage and their people from the ravages of foreign invaders? Set in the wilds of western Connacht where the Otherworld stands as near as the next border and the Faerie Folk and the Dead are as likely to walk the land as are living mortals, Speak Of A Wolf brings to life the heroism and suffering, passion and romance, folklore and myth of sixteenth-century Ireland. Fans of Outlander, The Taming of the Queen, and The Irish Princess will enjoy Speak Of A Wolf.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Ms Klusman’s family hails from Mayo, Connacht, Ireland. She has taken the opportunity, on visits “home”, to gather information and atmosphere. Find her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/InisCathair/?ref=aymt_homepage_panel Or Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/arachne68arachn/ Or Twitter: https://twitter.com/ArachneArachne

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Klusman, Bridget M.
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1518654169 ISBN 13: 9781518654169
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Pbshop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781518654169

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.78
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Klusman, Bridget M.
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publis (2018)
ISBN 10: 1518654169 ISBN 13: 9781518654169
New Paperback Quantity Available: 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publis, 2018. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used! This item is printed on demand. Seller Inventory # 1518654169

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Bridget M Klusman
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1518654169 ISBN 13: 9781518654169
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
Book Depository International
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****. Love and longing. Sacrifice and betrayal. Ruarc O Treasaigh, the son of a royal Gaelic chieftain, obsesses over the mystery surrounding his older brother, Manus. Why did Manus leave Ireland and what brought him back? What happened to Manus in the seven years he stayed away? How did he become the coldly fearless, remote, and occasionally cruel man who fascinates and dominates the folk of Clan O Treasaigh? Ireland, in the opening decades of the 1500s, chafes under the yoke of England s Tudor kings. Torn between his love for Nuala FitzStephen and his adoration for his brother, Ruarc navigates the dangerous waters of deception, treachery and rebellion. When Manus scandalizes the clan by conducting a tempestuous affair with Aine Mac Gaman, the Witch of the Mountain, and later embroils his people in the Silken Thomas FitzGerald Rebellion, Ruarc must chose: will he follow wherever Manus leads, or will he carve his own path? And can both brothers fend off childhood demons and lay the ghosts of the past in time to save their Irish Gaelic culture, their heritage and their people from the ravages of foreign invaders? Set in the wilds of western Connacht where the Otherworld stands as near as the next border and the Faerie Folk and the Dead are as likely to walk the land as are living mortals, Speak Of A Wolf brings to life the heroism and suffering, passion and romance, folklore and myth of sixteenth-century Ireland. Fans of Outlander, The Taming of the Queen, and The Irish Princess will enjoy Speak Of A Wolf. Seller Inventory # APC9781518654169

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Bridget M Klusman
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States (2015)
ISBN 10: 1518654169 ISBN 13: 9781518654169
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Print on Demand
Seller:
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, United States, 2015. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . Brand New Book ***** Print on Demand *****.Love and longing. Sacrifice and betrayal. Ruarc O Treasaigh, the son of a royal Gaelic chieftain, obsesses over the mystery surrounding his older brother, Manus. Why did Manus leave Ireland and what brought him back? What happened to Manus in the seven years he stayed away? How did he become the coldly fearless, remote, and occasionally cruel man who fascinates and dominates the folk of Clan O Treasaigh? Ireland, in the opening decades of the 1500s, chafes under the yoke of England s Tudor kings. Torn between his love for Nuala FitzStephen and his adoration for his brother, Ruarc navigates the dangerous waters of deception, treachery and rebellion. When Manus scandalizes the clan by conducting a tempestuous affair with Aine Mac Gaman, the Witch of the Mountain, and later embroils his people in the Silken Thomas FitzGerald Rebellion, Ruarc must chose: will he follow wherever Manus leads, or will he carve his own path? And can both brothers fend off childhood demons and lay the ghosts of the past in time to save their Irish Gaelic culture, their heritage and their people from the ravages of foreign invaders? Set in the wilds of western Connacht where the Otherworld stands as near as the next border and the Faerie Folk and the Dead are as likely to walk the land as are living mortals, Speak Of A Wolf brings to life the heroism and suffering, passion and romance, folklore and myth of sixteenth-century Ireland. Fans of Outlander, The Taming of the Queen, and The Irish Princess will enjoy Speak Of A Wolf. Seller Inventory # APC9781518654169

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 23.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Klusman, Bridget M.
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1518654169 ISBN 13: 9781518654169
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1518654169 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # ING9781518654169

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.24
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Klusman, Bridget M.
Published by Createspace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1518654169 ISBN 13: 9781518654169
New Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
Books2Anywhere
(Fairford, GLOS, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Createspace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. PAP. Condition: New. New Book. Delivered from our UK warehouse in 4 to 14 business days. THIS BOOK IS PRINTED ON DEMAND. Established seller since 2000. Seller Inventory # IQ-9781518654169

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.55
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 12.03
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Bridget M. Klusman
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (2015)
ISBN 10: 1518654169 ISBN 13: 9781518654169
New Softcover First Edition Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, 2015. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1518654169

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 33.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Bridget M. Klusman
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1518654169 ISBN 13: 9781518654169
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Print on Demand
Seller:
BuySomeBooks
(Las Vegas, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Condition: New. This item is printed on demand. 426 pages. Dimensions: 9.0in. x 6.0in. x 1.0in.Love and Longing. Sacrifice and Betrayal Ruarc Treasaigh, the son of a royal Gaelic chieftain, obsesses over the mystery surrounding his older brother, Manus. Why did Manus leave Ireland and what brought him back What happened to Manus in the seven years he stayed away How did he become the coldly fearless, remote, and occasionally cruel man who fascinates and dominates the folk of Clan Treasaigh Ireland, in the opening decades of the 1500s, chafes under the yoke of Englands Tudor kings. Torn between his love for Nuala FitzStephen and his adoration for his brother, Ruarc navigates the dangerous waters of deception, treachery and rebellion. When Manus scandalizes the clan by conducting a tempestuous affair with ine Mac Gaman, the Witch of the Mountain, and later embroils his people in the Silken Thomas FitzGerald Rebellion, Ruarc must chose: will he follow wherever Manus leads, or will he carve his own path And can both brothers fend off childhood demons and lay the ghosts of the past in time to save their Irish Gaelic culture, their heritage and their people from the ravages of foreign invaders Set in the wilds of western Connacht where the Otherworld stands as near as the next border and the Faerie Folk and the Dead are as likely to walk the land as are living mortals, Speak Of A Wolf brings to life the heroism and suffering, passion and romance, folklore and myth of sixteenth-century Ireland. This item ships from La Vergne,TN. Paperback. Seller Inventory # 9781518654169

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 33.36
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds