Devils in the Breach (Lions & Devils) (Volume 2)

4.43 avg rating
( 44 ratings by Goodreads )
9781523364978: Devils in the Breach (Lions & Devils) (Volume 2)

Epic adventures reignite in this second thrilling installment of Jason Born’s medieval series, Lions & Devils. From the Middle Sea, the unstoppable Muslim Caliphate has already cut a swath deep into the heart of Western Europe, separating families, oppressing new subjects, and threatening all in their path. It is 720 A.D., Duke Eudo continues his peaceful and prosperous reign of Aquitaine, but covetous enemies loom near. To the north, Charles, Mayor of the Palace, seeks to add Eudo’s lands to Frankia once and for all. In the south, Hispania is shattered by invaders from the Caliphate, dashing Eudo’s dreams of alliance. His eldest son, Hunoald, is missing in a clash that draws nigh, leaving his second, peevish son, Remistanius, in line to inherit rule. Within Aquitaine, factions place their own pride and riches above country. War is upon Eudo. When conflict erupts, it is unveiled as a two-headed beast gnashing at him from multiple fronts, brutally gobbling up innocents as well as the guilty. Devils in the Breach is an historical yarn ripped from today’s headlines. Born’s magnificent tale immerses the reader in the thick of vivid battle, striking characters, and unyielding women. In the midst of darkness, will the heart of a loyal hero’s family burn and blaze a trail toward victory?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Author:


  1. Hell Shall Stir
  2. Devils in the Breach
  3. Where Devils Tread

About the Author:

Jason Born is a popular historical novelist. He is the author of Lions & Devils, a series of adventure novels which describes the heroes and villains of the monstrous Islamic assault of Western Europe during the Eighth Century. Other works include The Wald Chronicles, which is a series of historical novels centering on the rugged conflict and improbable outcome in Germania during the wars between the Roman legionaries and their tribal adversaries over 2,000 years ago. All three books in the series - The Wald, Wald Afire, & Wald Vengeance - are available now. He is also the author of The Norseman Chronicles, a gritty set of historical novels telling the story of the faithful Viking, Halldorr, who simply desired a warm hearth and a plump wife, but found that fate gave him so much more. Jason lives with his own plump wife and three skinny children in the Midwest. He is currently hard at work writing his next historical novel.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 14.99
US$ 29.04

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 7.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Jason Born
Published by CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
ISBN 10: 1523364971 ISBN 13: 9781523364978
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Print on Demand
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. This item is printed on demand. Bookseller Inventory # zk1523364971

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 29.04
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.95
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds