Schuyler Hernstrom Thune's Vision

ISBN 13: 9781530140350

Thune's Vision

4.5 avg rating
( 16 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781530140350: Thune's Vision

In the tradition of authors like Jack Vance and Robert E. Howard comes an anthology of wonder, adventure, fantasy, and the strange. Schuyler Hernstrom brings fantasy short fiction back to its roots with four short stories and a novella. Each story is a paean to the genre from the days when lurid paperbacks called to us from rickety spinner racks, Burroughs reprints alongside Moorcock and Jakes and many others. This is a collection to savor on a lazy afternoon, a trip into the weird and heroic. Sometimes wry, sometimes brutal, and always entertaining. Grim warlords and dark prophecy, selfish wizards and beautiful women, strange aliens and fatal hubris, all contained within its pages. This anthology will delight the connoisseur who prefers an older vintage and makes no apology. In the fantasy genre what was old is new again. So get in your airbrushed van and buckle up, you are going on a wild trip.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want