Tim Mullane The Fire Waits

ISBN 13: 9781533431660

The Fire Waits

9781533431660: The Fire Waits

The Fire Waits is the sequel to The Piano Mirror’s Power. A premeditated tragedy catapults Kougar and Maya into different orbits far away from each other. Kougar turns his back on life wandering deep into the vast Three Sisters Wilderness with no survival strategy. Maya leaves Bend for college in Portland where the trauma from her near abduction by the emotionally disturbed stalker haunts her, changing her. She becomes solitary, engages in risky behavior, keeps a dark diary, hides behind tattoos and hooks up with a rock band. The stories of Maya, Kougar and the stalker are lashed together and inevitably meet in a final crucible. Will Kougar’s terrible past come full circle? Will the stalker realize his childhood longing? And Maya, can she do what is necessary and tragic?

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Tim Mullane was born in Colorado into a military family. He spent his youth avoiding his Marine Corps Officer father, an experience that inspired his first novel, Watching the Mudface. He also authored Down a Break, and The Fire Waits, the companion novel to The Piano Mirror’s Power. He attended UCLA where he managed to earn a Ph.D. in History. Tim is an inveterate dreamer, a sometime poet and a life-long writer. For some time he has worked as the Head Tennis Professional for a health club in Bend, Oregon, where he lives restlessly. There’s a good chance you might find him on his mountain bike, deep in the Deschutes National Forest spouting off lines of narrative into a hand recorder.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want