Black-Winged Tuesday (The Tuesday Series) (Volume 1)

 
9781533617286: Black-Winged Tuesday (The Tuesday Series) (Volume 1)
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Unlucky in life, twice as unlucky in the after-life? When terminally unlucky Herman Morrie arrives in the afterlife, his expectations are immediately broadsided. Heaven and Hell are real, and the choice - Good, Bad, or Neutral - is up to him. And no sitting around harp-strumming, either - there's work to be done helping other poor souls back on earth. He makes the only choice a straight-laced, regular guy could make - to become a Good guardian angel - only to find out he's got a Bad for a partner and his choice is merely probationary. In his struggle figure out what it really means to be Good in this topsy-turvy new world, he'll have to face were-beavers, old sweethearts, archangels, and even Lucifer himself. And still, death may turn out to be the best thing that's ever happened to him. BLACK-WINGED TUESDAY is a genre-bending romp through the afterlife, complete with "laughter, evil, and blush-worthy erotic intrigue." Fans of Christopher Moore, Douglas Adams, and Tom Robbins will love this irreverent comedy. If you're looking for something out of the ordinary, pick up Black-Winged Tuesday today.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

A.B. Rayn writes paranormal fiction across multiple genres. Her paranormal romance lines are written as Alicia Rayn. For books that aren't primarily romance, she uses the A.B. Rayn pen name.

Review:

"This book was wonderful and I'd highly recommend it. The only potential issue is that it defies categorization! ...It had fantastical, erotic, and humorous aspects. All in all excellent world-building, cute dialogue, and surprising moments of eroticism, both hetero and LGBT. Might not be for everyone, but for the right person a perfect read or recommendation." -Net Galley reviewer

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want