John Glasby Coyote Brand

ISBN 13: 9781537351513

Coyote Brand

 
9781537351513: Coyote Brand

One man, one mission…

Stretching over half a state, the infamous Willard Flats formed a natural barrier against the great herds, which were moved up from the rich plains of Texas to the railheads in the north.

Thomas Warburg and his men followed a path – a path that leads straight to Twin Forks.

Twin Forks was the only place where the cattle could cross in relative safety, but the town has been taken over by Miguel Rodriguez.

The cattle bosses are held to ransom by the outlaw and his gunhawks, and no one dares to stand against him.

But unknown to Rodriguez and the inhabitants of Twin Forks, a lone man was riding north, over the arid wastes of the Willard Flats.

He was a man with a mission, and nothing would stand in his way until he had ended his search and Rodriguez was dead.

Coyote Brand is an enthralling story of justice and revenge – the perfect read for fans of Louis L’Amour and Zane Grey.

“A thrilling read.” - Robert Foster, acclaimed author of The Lunar Code.

John Glasby was born in 1928, and gradu¬ated from University with an honours degree in Chemistry. He started his career as a research chemist for I.C.I, in 1952, and worked for them until his retirement. During the early 1960s, Glasby wrote dozens of paperback westerns, all of which were reprinted in hardcover and paperback four decades later. Following his retirement from I.C.I., Glasby produced a steady stream of new westerns, science fiction and crime novels, right up to his death in 2010. His other tales of the wild west include Brand of the Hunted, Justice at Red River, Siege Town, Flashpoint and Bowie of the Alamo.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:



Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want