Rachel Lee July Thunder

ISBN 13: 9781551668857

July Thunder

3.33 avg rating
( 76 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781551668857: July Thunder
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

As a wildfire rages through Whisper Creek, making emotions run high, schoolteacher Mary McKinney longs to help Deputy Sheriff Sam Canfield, a man haunted by his wife's tragic death, heal his shattered heart and mend his relationship with his son, and in doing so, risks losing her own heart in the process. Original.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From Publishers Weekly:

Readers looking for a contemporary romance focused almost entirely on character development will enjoy this saccharine story, which explores the relationship between a widowed deputy sheriff and a divorced schoolteacher in the small Colorado town of Whisper Creek. Sam Canfield and Mary McKinney meet after a car accident leaves her without a vehicle. Although they share a mutual attraction for one another, they are both hesitant to become entangled in a relationship since Sam still mourns the death of his wife and Mary hasn't been able to forgive herself for her son's death. However, they embark on a rocky relationship that heats up when a brush fire threatens their community and Sam's estranged father, a fire-and-brimstone pastor, arrives in town. The plot is minimal, and Lee's prose, though evocative, is sometimes excessive (such as when Sam contemplates the vulnerability of the soft skin inside Mary's upper arm). Lee (Under Suspicion) thoroughly explores the themes of forgiveness and tolerance religious and otherwise and fleshes out the story with a small but endearing cast of secondary characters. Although Sam's and Mary's healing occurs in a relatively short period, the intensity of their relationship and emotions will win over the most hard-hearted readers. (Feb.)Forecast: Lee also pens romantic comedies under the pseudonym Sue Civil-Brown, but her primary readership comes from her mainstream contemporaries. This quiet romance will appeal to fans of Debbie Macomber's Buffalo Valley series and Linda Lael Miller's Springwater Seasons series.

Copyright 2002 Cahners Business Information, Inc.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9780739423196: July Thunder

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  0739423193 ISBN 13:  9780739423196
Publisher: MIRA, 2002
Hardcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Rachel Lee
Published by Mira (2002)
ISBN 10: 1551668858 ISBN 13: 9781551668857
New Mass Market Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mira, 2002. Mass Market Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX1551668858

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 10.14
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Rachel Lee
Published by Mira (2002)
ISBN 10: 1551668858 ISBN 13: 9781551668857
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Mira, 2002. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1551668858

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 15.48
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds