Michael Boughn Dislocations in Crystal

ISBN 13: 9781552451113

Dislocations in Crystal

5 avg rating
( 1 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781552451113: Dislocations in Crystal
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Adrift in history and myth, fairy tales and TV, the tedious and the marvellous, you'll find Dislocations in Crystal.

These poems move through the world opened by Prince Henry the Navigator's epoch-shifting push to open a sea route around Africa to the Spice Isles. They pick their way through the detritus of the world bequeathed by his success, looking for a land as promised, not of the given but the taken. Crossing and re-crossing untold regions disguised as a New World, these carefully crafted poems, in the tradition of Robin Blaser and Jack Spicer, scatter the seeds of the yet-to-be-thought, drawing readers onward towards a dream that lies past apocalypse.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

MICHAEL BOUGHN is a writer, scholar and sometime teacher. His most recent book of poetry, one's own MIND, was published by the Institute of Further Studies. He lives in Toronto.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

List Price: US$ 16.95
US$ 9.40

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Michael Boughn
ISBN 10: 1552451119 ISBN 13: 9781552451113
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)

Book Description Condition: New. Brand New. Seller Inventory # 1552451119

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 9.40
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.60
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Boughn, Michael
Published by Coach House Books
ISBN 10: 1552451119 ISBN 13: 9781552451113
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Mediaoutlet12345
(Springfield, VA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Coach House Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1552451119 *BRAND NEW* Ships Same Day or Next!. Seller Inventory # SWATI2133282835

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.11
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

Boughn, Michael
Published by Coach House Books, Toronto, Ontario, Canada (2002)
ISBN 10: 1552451119 ISBN 13: 9781552451113
New Trade Paper Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
DM&M Booksellers
(Rodeo, CA, U.S.A.)

Book Description Coach House Books, Toronto, Ontario, Canada, 2002. Trade Paper. Condition: New. NEW BOOK !. Book. Seller Inventory # 6g1

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 11.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Michael Boughn
Published by Coach House Books (1998)
ISBN 10: 1552451119 ISBN 13: 9781552451113
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)

Book Description Coach House Books, 1998. Paperback. Condition: New. 1. Seller Inventory # DADAX1552451119

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 17.91
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Boughn, Michael
Published by Coach House Books
ISBN 10: 1552451119 ISBN 13: 9781552451113
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller:
Russell Books
(Victoria, BC, Canada)

Book Description Coach House Books. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1552451119 Special order direct from the distributor. Seller Inventory # R9781552451113

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 16.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.99
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

Michael Boughn
Published by COACH HOUSE BOOKS, Canada (2002)
ISBN 10: 1552451119 ISBN 13: 9781552451113
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)

Book Description COACH HOUSE BOOKS, Canada, 2002. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English. Brand new Book. Adrift in history and myth, fairy tales and TV, the tedious and the marvellous, you'll find Dislocations in Crystal. These poems move through the world opened by Prince Henry the Navigator's epoch-shifting push to open a sea route around Africa to the Spice Isles. They pick their way through the detritus of the world bequeathed by his success, looking for a land as promised, not of the given but the taken. Crossing and re-crossing untold regions disguised as a New World, these carefully crafted poems, in the tradition of Robin Blaser and Jack Spicer, scatter the seeds of the yet-to-be-thought, drawing readers onward towards a dream that lies past apocalypse. Seller Inventory # BTE9781552451113

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 24.35
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

7.

Michael Boughn
Published by Coach House Books (2002)
ISBN 10: 1552451119 ISBN 13: 9781552451113
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)

Book Description Coach House Books, 2002. Paperback. Condition: Brand New. none edition. 96 pages. 8.75x5.75x0.50 inches. In Stock. Seller Inventory # 1552451119

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 27.18
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 9.73
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

8.

Michael Boughn
Published by Coach House Books (1998)
ISBN 10: 1552451119 ISBN 13: 9781552451113
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)

Book Description Coach House Books, 1998. Paperback. Condition: New. 1. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1552451119n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 87.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds