Ted Jouflas Scary

ISBN 13: 9781560972747

Scary

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781560972747: Scary

.html

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From Library Journal:

Jouflas, whose artwork has appeared in comics-related publications Weirdo and Pictopia, as well as Spin magazine, offers here his first full-length piece, a black-and-white, stream-of-consciousness novel. The work features an unusual cast of characters, including Winkie, Dave the French Poodle, Mensa the Cat, Dr. Nimrod, and Princess Pretender. The story concerns Winkie's search for identity, and the action primarily reflects Winkie's dark state of mind. This work is not a good choice for libraries just delving into collecting graphic novels, nor is it a YA graphic novel. It will, however, appeal to fans of Charles Bukowski and William Burroughs and would fit in library collections where Horror Hospital Unplugged (LJ 4/1/97) is popular.?Stephen Weiner, Maynard P.L., Mass.
Copyright 1997 Reed Business Information, Inc.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ted Jouflas
Published by Fantagraphics Books (2002)
ISBN 10: 1560972742 ISBN 13: 9781560972747
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fantagraphics Books, 2002. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # DADAX1560972742

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.94
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jouflas, Ted
Published by Fantagraphics Books 2002-01-02 (2002)
ISBN 10: 1560972742 ISBN 13: 9781560972747
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fantagraphics Books 2002-01-02, 2002. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 1560972742 We guarantee all of our items - customer service and satisfaction are our top priorities. Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Bookseller Inventory # TM-1560972742

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 20.83
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Ted Jouflas
Published by Fantagraphics Books (2002)
ISBN 10: 1560972742 ISBN 13: 9781560972747
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Fantagraphics Books, 2002. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1560972742

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 33.22
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds