Murder by Experts (Old Time Radio)

9781570199240: Murder by Experts (Old Time Radio)

Celebrated authors John Dickson Carr and Bret Halliday (by proxy) are the hosts of Murder by Experts. This scintillating series was crafted by the suspense specialists who also brought Mysterious Traveler, The Sealed Book, and Strange Dr. Weird to radio: David Kogan and Robert A. Arthur.

Each tightly-woven thriller has been selected by an elite member of the Mystery Writers of America. And, whether the plots of these tales play out on an isolated island, in the snow-swept surge of a blizzard, in a locked room, or in the warm bed right beside you, they all lead to just one place...murder!

The fine ensemble cast includes performances by Lawson Zerbe, Bryna Raeburn, Miriam Wolfe, Maurice Tarplin, Ann Shephard, Wendell Holmes, Gertrude Warner, Larry Haines, Leslie Woods, Santos Ortega, and more.

This killer collection includes twelve digitally remastered episodes of this Edgar Award winning radio show, and a Program Guide by William Nadel featuring photographs and background information about the series,

Episodes Include: Summer Heat 06-13-49, Two Coffins to Fill 07-04-49, Prescription for Murder 07-11-49, The Big Money 07-25-49, The Dark Island 08-08-49, It's Luck That Counts 08-29-49, Return Trip 09-05-49, I Dreamt I Died 09-12-49, Conspiracy 04-24-50, Three's a Crowd 05-22-50, The Unseeing Witness 09-26-49, Two Can Die as Cheaply as One 04-17-50

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

(No Available Copies)

Search Books:

Create a Want

If you know the book but cannot find it on AbeBooks, we can automatically search for it on your behalf as new inventory is added. If it is added to AbeBooks by one of our member booksellers, we will notify you!

Create a Want