Teach Your Horse Perfect Manners: How You Should Behave So Your Horse Does Too

4.02 avg rating
( 54 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781570762147: Teach Your Horse Perfect Manners: How You Should Behave So Your Horse Does Too
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Monty Roberts' protegee Kelly Marks shows you how to communicate with horses through eye contact and body movements, then shows you how to teach them "the rules" of good behavior.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

From the Publisher:

Horses need to be taught the “the rules” of good manners. They can’t be expected to automatically know what constitutes a human’s idea of acceptable behavior. This is why Monty Roberts’ protégée, Kelly Marks, maintains that people must learn to communicate with horses through eye contact and body movements—a language horses can understand and one that builds a foundation of empathy and trust between horses and humans. Teach Your Horse Perfect Manners begins by explaining the philosophy and concepts behind Kelly Marks’ techniques, then moves on to foundation exercises and groundwork training—including “join–up” techniques—all presented in easy–to–follow text and illustrations. The second half of the book looks at specific problems and how they may be solved by using considerate and consistent training methods. Kelly Marks, a former champion jockey and show jumper, now trains horses full–time. She is the originator of the Monty Roberts Educational Courses Worldwide and her own Intelligent Horsemanship program. An Equestrian Edge Book Club Selection

From the Inside Flap:

Horse-training techniques in the tradition of The Horse Whisperer and The Man Who Listens to Horses.

Kelly Marks, a former European champion jockey and show-jumper, and now a full-time horse trainer, shows how communication through eye contact and body movements can build stronger empathy and trust between horse and horseman than traditional, often brutal, training methods. She is the originator of Monty Roberts Educational Courses World-Wide and Intelligent Horsemanship, dedicated to promoting understanding and fair treatment of horses at every opportunity.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Marks, Kelly
Published by Trafalgar Square Books
ISBN 10: 1570762147 ISBN 13: 9781570762147
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cronus Books
(Carson City, NV, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Trafalgar Square Books. Condition: New. 1570762147 New Inside & Outside. Clean and crisp! No markings! Excellent book! ( z1s61B ) Some very minor shelf wear on dust cover. ** Fast Shipping! **. Seller Inventory # SKU1016204

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 25.95
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Marks, Kelly
Published by Trafalgar Square Books (2002)
ISBN 10: 1570762147 ISBN 13: 9781570762147
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Trafalgar Square Books, 2002. Hardcover. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111570762147

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 50.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Marks, Kelly
Published by Trafalgar Square Books
ISBN 10: 1570762147 ISBN 13: 9781570762147
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Trafalgar Square Books. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1570762147 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.0670213

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds