The Seasons on Henry's Farm: A Year of Food and Life on a Sustainable Farm

3.99 avg rating
( 422 ratings by GoodReads )
 
9781572841154: The Seasons on Henry's Farm: A Year of Food and Life on a Sustainable Farm

Henry's Farm, run by Henry Brockman, is in central Illinois some of the richest farming land in the world. There, he and his family five generations of farmers, including sister Terra, the author have bucked the traditional agribusiness conventional wisdom by farming in a way that's sensible, sustainable, and focused on producing healthy, nutritious food in ways that doesn't despoil the land. Terra Brockman tells the story of her family and their life on the farm in the form of a year-long memoir (with recipes) that takes readers through each season of life on the farm. Studded with vignettes, digressions, photographs, family stories, and illustrations of the farm's vivid plant life, the book is a one-of-a-kind treasure that will appeal to readers of Michael Pollan, E. B. White, Gretel Ehrlich, and Sandra Steingraber.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Brockman, Terra
Published by Agate Surrey 2010-12-10 (2010)
ISBN 10: 157284115X ISBN 13: 9781572841154
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
DontPayMore
(Lindenhurst, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Agate Surrey 2010-12-10, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 157284115X NEW CONDITION. SHIPS IMMEDIATELY. Bookseller Inventory # Z157284115XZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 7.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.00
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Brockman, Terra
Published by Agate Surrey (2010)
ISBN 10: 157284115X ISBN 13: 9781572841154
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Book Deals
(Lewiston, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Agate Surrey, 2010. Book Condition: New. Brand New, Unread Copy in Perfect Condition. A+ Customer Service! Summary: This journal/memoir of a five-generation Illinois farming family takes readers from the soil to the supper table through 52 meditative, closely observed "seasons" on an organic farm. Bookseller Inventory # ABE_book_new_157284115X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 13.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Brockman, Terra
ISBN 10: 157284115X ISBN 13: 9781572841154
New Quantity Available: > 20
Seller
INDOO
(Avenel, NJ, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: New. Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 157284115X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.52
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Brockman, Terra
Published by Pgw (2010)
ISBN 10: 157284115X ISBN 13: 9781572841154
New Quantity Available: 10
Seller
Paperbackshop-US
(Commerce, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Pgw, 2010. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book. Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # V7-9781572841154

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 9.50
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Brockman, Terra
Published by Agate Publishing (2011)
ISBN 10: 157284115X ISBN 13: 9781572841154
New Quantity Available: 5
Seller
PBShop
(Wood Dale, IL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Agate Publishing, 2011. PAP. Book Condition: New. New Book.Shipped from US within 10 to 14 business days. Established seller since 2000. Bookseller Inventory # IB-9781572841154

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 11.40
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Brockman, Terra
Published by Agate Surrey
ISBN 10: 157284115X ISBN 13: 9781572841154
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Movie Mars
(Indian Trail, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Agate Surrey. PAPERBACK. Book Condition: New. 157284115X Brand New Book. Ships from the United States. 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee!. Bookseller Inventory # 14284372

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.09
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

7.

Brockman, Terra
ISBN 10: 157284115X ISBN 13: 9781572841154
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97815728411541.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

8.

Brockman, Terra
Published by Agate Publishing, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 157284115X ISBN 13: 9781572841154
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository US
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Agate Publishing, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 231 x 183 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Henry s Farm, run by Henry Brockman, is in central Illinois -- some of the richest farming land in the world. There, he and his family -- five generations of farmers, including sister Terra, the author -- have bucked the traditional agribusiness conventional wisdom by farming in a way that s sensible, sustainable, and focused on producing healthy, nutritious food in ways that doesn t despoil the land. Terra Brockman tells the story of her family and their life on the farm in the form of a year-long memoir (with recipes) that takes readers through each season of life on the farm. Studded with vignettes, digressions, photographs, family stories, and illustrations of the farm s vivid plant life, the book is a one-of-a-kind treasure that will appeal to readers of Michael Pollan, E. B. White, Gretel Ehrlich, and Sandra Steingraber. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9781572841154

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.71
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

9.

Brockman, Terra
Published by Agate Publishing, United States (2011)
ISBN 10: 157284115X ISBN 13: 9781572841154
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller
The Book Depository
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Agate Publishing, United States, 2011. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 231 x 183 mm. Language: English . Brand New Book. Henry s Farm, run by Henry Brockman, is in central Illinois -- some of the richest farming land in the world. There, he and his family -- five generations of farmers, including sister Terra, the author -- have bucked the traditional agribusiness conventional wisdom by farming in a way that s sensible, sustainable, and focused on producing healthy, nutritious food in ways that doesn t despoil the land. Terra Brockman tells the story of her family and their life on the farm in the form of a year-long memoir (with recipes) that takes readers through each season of life on the farm. Studded with vignettes, digressions, photographs, family stories, and illustrations of the farm s vivid plant life, the book is a one-of-a-kind treasure that will appeal to readers of Michael Pollan, E. B. White, Gretel Ehrlich, and Sandra Steingraber. Bookseller Inventory # AAC9781572841154

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 16.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

10.

Brockman, Terra
Published by Agate Surrey (2010)
ISBN 10: 157284115X ISBN 13: 9781572841154
New Paperback Quantity Available: 5
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Agate Surrey, 2010. Paperback. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # 157284115X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 15.49
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

There are more copies of this book

View all search results for this book