The Leather Daddy and the Femme: An Erotic Novel

4.16 avg rating
( 301 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781573440370: The Leather Daddy and the Femme: An Erotic Novel
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

An erotic classic for our times, The Leather Daddy and the Femme is an explicit novel of sexual adventuring in the tradition of John Preston's Mr. Benson, Pauline Rage's Story of O, and Anne Rice's Beauty series. Except that Queen's yearning novice is a hot bisexual femme with a boyish streak who lusts after a gay leather daddy: "Black leather cap, high boots, everything on him black and silver except the well-worn blue denim at his crotch, bulging invitingly out of a pair of chapsI felt like a Vogue model who'd stumbled into a Tom of Finland painting." A paean to the classic gay porn of San Francisco's heyday, The Leather Daddy and the Femme transforms the familiar theme of sexual initiation into a delightfully perverse tale of gender blending and exuberant sexual couplings.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

You would think a taste for gay leather daddies would hinder a girl's happiness, but as soon as Miranda's boyish charms attract the attention of Jack, a weathered, Harley-riding, "real done-up daddy," the doors to the San Francisco leather underworld swing open wide. The skills Miranda (a.k.a. Randy) has picked up in steamy bathhouses and behind park shrubbery come in handy with Jack and his friends. Though he resists defining their unusual relationship, Jack introduces Miranda to everyone as his "boy" and makes it clear that she is his to share. A series of Emmanuelle-like adventures follows, in which the ever-ready Miranda gets the painful, loving treatment she deserves, whether disguised as a party favor at Sir Sebastian's all-male gathering or sent as a gift to the whip-wielding Mistress Strong. In the tradition of Pauline Reage's Story of O but more immediately indebted to Pat Califia's Macho Sluts, Carol Queen puts a sex-positive California twist on the dungeons-and-daddies S/M chronicle. --Regina Marler

From the Publisher:

First novel by popular sex writer Carol Queen. Carol Queen's fans have faithfully followed this sizzling tale in serialized form in magazines and anthologies. Full-length erotic fiction of this caliber is quite rare. Often erotic novels are rather forgettable, intended as pulp throwaways. Queen stands alongside writers like Preston, Rice, Vassi, etc., in producing memorable characters and exciting plots. Carol Queen has long been a favorite of Cleis Press. She projects the same wholesome enthusiasm for sexuality as the folks at Good Vibrations, the thoughtful intelligence and candor of Pat Califia, and the raw sexiness of Nina Hartley and Annie Sprinkle. Cleis Press "courted" Queen for years before acquiring her work. In fact, our courtship began with publication of Madonnarama and Dagger in the early 1990s. We called and wrote, and as one might expect of this ex-peep show performer, Queen played hard to get. Queen created quite a buzz when the first two chapters of this novel appeared in Pat Califia's anthology Doing It For Daddy (1994) and a third appeared in Looking for Mr. Preston, the memorial tribute to John Preston which debuted at OutWrite. The stories appealed to fans of s/m erotica - gay men, lesbians, and bisexuals. Clearly, Queen's fiction tantalized her audiences. Portions later appeared in Best Gay Erotica 1996 and Best Lesbian Erotica 1997.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 14.00
US$ 53.57

Convert Currency

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.

Destination, Rates & Speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Queen, Carol
Published by Cleis Pr (1998)
ISBN 10: 157344037X ISBN 13: 9781573440370
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Cleis Pr, 1998. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P11157344037X

More Information About This Seller | Contact this Seller

Buy New
US$ 53.57
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds