Collector's Companion To Carnival Glass: Identification & Values

4 avg rating
( 2 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781574324341: Collector's Companion To Carnival Glass: Identification & Values
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Bill Edwards & Mike Carwile Fans of Bill Edwards's and Mike Carwile's Standard Encyclopedia of Carnival Glass series will be delighted by the second edition of their Collector's Companion to Carnival Glass, the perfect companion to the encyclopedia. This easy-to-use, small format book highlights the more than 1,500 carnival glass patterns available, those that collectors will find most often during their early quests for these cherished treasures. Keeping the beginning collector in mind, the book is arranged alphabetically by pattern name for easy reference. Each pattern shines on its own page, with all necessary facts and a detailed photograph to illustrate the pattern. Data about each piece includes name of pattern, manufacturer, year of production, colors and shapes available, and any information on reproductions that is known. The approximately 200 patterns presented reflect just those American patterns (no foreign pieces or manufacturers are included) the collector or buyer might encounter in the malls or at any auction. There are no repeat patterns or photographs from the previous edition. A brief section on marks appears in the front of the book, and of course the pocket guide is filled with current values - prices are given for every color of every pattern. By using this abbreviated approach, the guide becomes a quick reference tool filled with facts, and unlike our massive encyclopedia, can be carried anywhere for easy reference. Whether using it alone or as a companion to the encyclopedia, this is an indispensable guide for every collector.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 14.95
US$ 20.95

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Other Popular Editions of the Same Title

9781574323184: Collector's Companion to Carnival Glass: Identification & Values

Featured Edition

ISBN 10:  1574323180 ISBN 13:  9781574323184
Publisher: Collector Books, 2003
Softcover

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Bill Edwards; Mike Carwile
Published by Collector Books (2005)
ISBN 10: 1574324349 ISBN 13: 9781574324341
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Collector Books, 2005. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1574324349

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.95
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds