Praying the Bible for Your Life

4.43 avg rating
( 7 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781578561360: Praying the Bible for Your Life

In each of us, there is a hunger to experience a fresh and infinitely rich relationship with God. We long to share with him our deepest hearts–to know that we can “approach the throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need” (Hebrews 4:16).

In Praying the Bible for Your Life, readers will find ways to do this by expanding their prayer language and honestly expressing to God the desires and issues they encounter every day. Not only will this book teach men and women how to use Bible passages and stories to help them express their feelings, worries, requests, and worship, it will reveal how Scripture can speak back to them powerful truths from the heart of God.

In the tradition of Praying the Bible for Your Marriage, Praying the Bible for Your Children, and Praying the Bible for Your Baby, Praying the Bible for Your Life offers readers solid teachings on how to mine the gold of God’s Word and enrich their prayers with Scripture so that they may enjoy a more effective and fulfilling relationship with God.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

David Kopp was born in Zambia to missionary parents. He is known by many readers as the writer of the award-winning column “Inside View” for Christian Parenting Today, of which he is senior editor. David and his wife, Heather, are co-authors of Praying the Bible for Your Children, Praying the Bible for Your Marriage, and Praying the Bible for Your Life, as well as Love Stories God Told, Baby Stories God Told, and a devotional for married couples: Unquenchable Love. David remembers his parents “praying the Bible” for him, a legacy he and Heather continue with their own family.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kopp, David
Published by WaterBrook Press
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description WaterBrook Press. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1578561361 Ships promptly. Bookseller Inventory # HGT2283KBGG061617H0446A

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 5.33
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

David Kopp
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Castle Rock
(Pittsford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. Book Condition: Brand New. Bookseller Inventory # 97815785613601.0

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 10.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

David Kopp
Published by WaterBrook Press (1999)
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description WaterBrook Press, 1999. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # 1578561361

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.97
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Kopp, David
Published by WaterBrook Press (1999)
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 2
Seller
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description WaterBrook Press, 1999. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. Bookseller Inventory # P111578561361

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 28.81
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 2.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

David Kopp
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller
ABC
(Saint Louis, MO, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Book Condition: Brand New. New. Bookseller Inventory # A13013

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 40.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 5.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

6.

Kopp, David
Published by WaterBrook Press
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description WaterBrook Press. Hardcover. Book Condition: New. 1578561361 New Condition. Bookseller Inventory # NEW6.1608621

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds