David Kopp Praying the Bible for Your Life

ISBN 13: 9781578561360

Praying the Bible for Your Life

4.38 avg rating
( 8 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781578561360: Praying the Bible for Your Life
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

In each of us, there is a hunger to experience a fresh and infinitely rich relationship with God. We long to share with him our deepest hearts–to know that we can “approach the throne of grace with confidence, so that we may receive mercy and find grace to help us in our time of need” (Hebrews 4:16).

In Praying the Bible for Your Life, readers will find ways to do this by expanding their prayer language and honestly expressing to God the desires and issues they encounter every day. Not only will this book teach men and women how to use Bible passages and stories to help them express their feelings, worries, requests, and worship, it will reveal how Scripture can speak back to them powerful truths from the heart of God.

In the tradition of Praying the Bible for Your Marriage, Praying the Bible for Your Children, and Praying the Bible for Your Baby, Praying the Bible for Your Life offers readers solid teachings on how to mine the gold of God’s Word and enrich their prayers with Scripture so that they may enjoy a more effective and fulfilling relationship with God.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

David Kopp was born in Zambia to missionary parents. He is known by many readers as the writer of the award-winning column “Inside View” for Christian Parenting Today, of which he is senior editor. David and his wife, Heather, are co-authors of Praying the Bible for Your Children, Praying the Bible for Your Marriage, and Praying the Bible for Your Life, as well as Love Stories God Told, Baby Stories God Told, and a devotional for married couples: Unquenchable Love. David remembers his parents “praying the Bible” for him, a legacy he and Heather continue with their own family.

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Kopp, David
Published by WaterBrook Press
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description WaterBrook Press. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1578561361 Ships promptly from Texas. Seller Inventory # Z1578561361ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Kopp, David
Published by WaterBrook Press
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Gulf Coast Books
(Memphis, TN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description WaterBrook Press. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1578561361 Ships from Tennessee, usually the same or next day. Seller Inventory # Z1578561361ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 18.24
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

David Kopp
Published by WaterBrook Press (1999)
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description WaterBrook Press, 1999. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1578561361

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 14.98
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

David Kopp
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
ABC
(Saint Louis, MO, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Condition: Brand New. New. Seller Inventory # A13013

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 40.00
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

5.

Kopp, David
Published by WaterBrook Press
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description WaterBrook Press. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1578561361 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.0683665

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

6.

David Kopp
Published by WaterBrook Press (1999)
ISBN 10: 1578561361 ISBN 13: 9781578561360
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description WaterBrook Press, 1999. Hardcover. Condition: New. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Seller Inventory # 1578561361n

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 87.17
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds