James Jordan The Musician's Trust

ISBN 13: 9781579999254

The Musician's Trust

4.5 avg rating
( 4 ratings by Goodreads )
9781579999254: The Musician's Trust

The Musician's Trust by James Jordan / James Whitbourn Most musicians unwittingly experience the defining effects of trust and distrust in their music making. In The Musician's Trust, musical collaborators James Jordan and James Whitbourn bring the importance of trust center stage and explore the many facets of this mysterious quality, both for individuals and ensembles. Drawing from their own experiences as conductors, composers, producers, and teachers, The Musician's Trust is a compelling addition to the best-selling series that started with Jordan's The Musician's Soul and continues with The Musician's Spirit, The Musician's Walk, Toward Center, and The Musician's Breath. Jordan and Whitbourn explore the essence of the trust that is sought by musicians, conductors, and teachers. Topics include: The building of trust among musicians Does trust have a sound in individuals and ensembles? Gesture in conductors that inadvertently breeds mistrust Trusting your own musical judgments Trusting each other within an ensemble A probing and brilliant essay on the nature of stillness by Donald Sheehan completes this extraordinary book. The Musician's Trust clarifies and celebrates the central role trust plays in musicianship, and through its insights helps us all to become better musicians. 152 Pages 8388 9781579999254

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


James Jordan
Published by GIA Music (2005)
ISBN 10: 1579999255 ISBN 13: 9781579999254
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description GIA Music, 2005. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1579999255

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 86.37
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds