NYC Mech Volume 2: Beta Love

3.29 avg rating
( 7 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781582408897: NYC Mech Volume 2: Beta Love
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Quentin's every day bus route gets hijacked by a woman aching to show him a little romance - even if it kills them both. This modern noir roller coaster ride rockets through a sci-fi NYC populated by lovelorn robots in what IGN called, "The coolest book on the planet."

From acclaimed graphic novelists IVAN BRANDON (THE CROSS BRONX), MILES GUNTER (BASTARD SAMURAI) and ANDY MacDONALD (RED WARRIOR), the team behind this summer's smash hit 24seven, VOL. 2.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

So? Imagine every living thing in New York City, from the birds and the rats to the people, are robots. The story is very cool urban drama, about a bus driver named Quentin who meets a wild and crazy girl who completely messes up his life and he starts to fall in love with her. The robots act, talk and fill all the same strata of society that people do and could easily have been done without the robot angle, but that would have been a lot less fun somehow. This is the sort of thing that should appeal to fans of Demo or Teenagers from Mars. And the book looks absolutely spectacular, with some of the best coloring (from Nick Filardi) and reproduction on the stands. --Variety

This is the coolest book on the planet. Sure, not the best book, not the perfect book, but without a doubt the coolest book. It would be interesting to see, panel-for-panel, this series redone with humans instead of robots. I can't imagine the series being nearly as disarming or mesmerizing with that sort of normalcy. Strange that a mechanical world invites more intimacy from the reader than one with organic organisms. This issue has much more plot than the first three, but it's going somewhere interesting and very unexpected. --IGN.com

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Ivan Brandon; Miles Gunter
Published by Image Comics (2007)
ISBN 10: 1582408890 ISBN 13: 9781582408897
New Softcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Image Comics, 2007. Condition: New. Andy MacDonald (illustrator). book. Seller Inventory # M1582408890

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.14
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Ivan Brandon
Published by Image Comics, United States (2008)
ISBN 10: 1582408890 ISBN 13: 9781582408897
New Paperback Quantity Available: 10
Seller:
Book Depository hard to find
(London, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Image Comics, United States, 2008. Paperback. Condition: New. Language: English . This book usually ship within 10-15 business days and we will endeavor to dispatch orders quicker than this where possible. Brand New Book. Quentin s every day bus route gets hijacked by a woman aching to show him a little romance - even if it kills them both. This modern noir roller coaster ride rockets through a sci-fi NYC populated by lovelorn robots in what IGN called, The coolest book on the planet. From acclaimed graphic novelists IVAN BRANDON (THE CROSS BRONX), MILES GUNTER (BASTARD SAMURAI) and ANDY MacDONALD (RED WARRIOR), the team behind this summer s smash hit 24seven, VOL. 2. Seller Inventory # BTE9781582408897

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 28.19
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Brandon, Ivan; Gunter, Miles
Published by Image Comics
ISBN 10: 1582408890 ISBN 13: 9781582408897
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
M and N Media
(Acworth, GA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Image Comics. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1582408890 Please allow 4 - 14 business days for Standard shipping, within the US. Seller Inventory # XM-1582408890

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 34.96
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Ivan Brandon, Miles Gunter
Published by Image Comics (2007)
ISBN 10: 1582408890 ISBN 13: 9781582408897
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Image Comics, 2007. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111582408890

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 44.88
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Ivan Brandon
ISBN 10: 1582408890 ISBN 13: 9781582408897
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
AussieBookSeller
(SILVERWATER, NSW, Australia)
Rating
[?]

Book Description 2007. Paperback. Condition: New. 2nd. Paperback. Quentin's every day bus route gets hijacked by a woman aching to show him a little romance - even if it kills them both. This modern noir roller coaster ride rockets thro.Shipping may be from our Sydney, NSW warehouse or from our UK or US warehouse, depending on stock availability. 0.386. Seller Inventory # 9781582408897

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 20.42
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 37.00
From Australia to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds