E. F. Watkins Dance with the Dragon

ISBN 13: 9781592799336

Dance with the Dragon

3.75 avg rating
( 12 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781592799336: Dance with the Dragon
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

Peggy Walsh, the teenaged daughter of Senator Dan Walsh, is kidnapped into a dangerous cult, the Church of Eternal Life. When the FBI tries to get her back and fails, the senator accepts help from super-psychic Dr. Armand Renascut. Renascut warns him that cult leader Stephen Farkas may possess real supernatural powers-that he and some of his followers may at least "believe" they are vampires-and that they can be defeated only by special weapons.

Although Walsh learns that Renascut was dismissed from a top-secret Pentagon program because of bogus credentials, he still hopes the mysterious psychic can help him mount another assault on the CEL compound and rescue Peggy. But can Renascut be trusted? Who is he, really, and just how much does he have in common with the cruel Farkas? Only one person knows-Kat Van Braam, Renascut's beautiful partner, who is risking her life daily to keep him "on the side of the angels."

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Review:

"A gripping, graphic, modern-day vampire story. Fans of TV's Buffy and Angel will love this book, too." -- Murder and Mayhem Book Club Reviews, March 2003

"Combines a bit of all your worst nightmares, and rolls them into an engrossing tale that's hard to put down." -- Ingrid Taylor, Writing for Independents, Sept. 2003

"I love this book--it introduces a whole new perspective on 'The Undead.'" -- All About Murder Reviews (4 Daggers), Aug. 2003

"Lovers of classic vampire literature will appreciate the subtlety and finesse with which this tale unravels." -- Christine Filipak, Dark Realms Magazine, Issue 12, Fall 2003

Best Horror Novel, 2004 -- EPIC (Electronically Published Internet Connection)

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Watkins, E. F.
Published by Amber Quill Press, LLC (2003)
ISBN 10: 1592799337 ISBN 13: 9781592799336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 2
Seller:
Murray Media
(North Miami Beach, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber Quill Press, LLC, 2003. Paperback. Condition: New. Never used!. Seller Inventory # P111592799337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 39.74
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 1.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Watkins, E. F.
Published by Amber Quill Press, LLC
ISBN 10: 1592799337 ISBN 13: 9781592799336
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Lexington Books Inc
(Idaho Falls, ID, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber Quill Press, LLC. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1592799337. Seller Inventory # 025584

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 40.86
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

E. F. Watkins
Published by Amber Quill Press, LLC (2003)
ISBN 10: 1592799337 ISBN 13: 9781592799336
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Ergodebooks
(RICHMOND, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber Quill Press, LLC, 2003. Paperback. Condition: New. Seller Inventory # DADAX1592799337

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 57.51
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Watkins, E. F.
Published by Amber Quill Press, LLC
ISBN 10: 1592799337 ISBN 13: 9781592799336
New PAPERBACK Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Amber Quill Press, LLC. PAPERBACK. Condition: New. 1592799337 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.1646130

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 59.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds