Marsha Jenkins-Sanders Jealousy

ISBN 13: 9781593091804

Jealousy

3.84 avg rating
( 25 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781593091804: Jealousy


How much should beauty determine a person's worth in society, and how far will one woman go to gain approval?

In this compelling and thought-provoking novel, Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders explores the stigmas, labels, and fears that contribute to people's feelings of unworthiness, confusion, resentment, and plummeting self-respect, as well as the complicated issues of sexual identity.

Rochelle Jackson is a woman born without, as she calls it, the "pretty gene." She more closely resembles a man and harbors a forbidden secret. This mix of volatile emotion and the simmering resentment bred by years of rejection becomes the destructive force behind her scheme to dethrone Dakota North, Rochelle's beautiful cousin and a prima donna in her own right.

When Rochelle lets loose with her vicious plan, it becomes an all-out war that will leave both parties changed forever. In the tradition of E. Lynn Harris, Jealousy has an emotionally wrenching plot and characters dealing with tough issues, such as bisexuality and homosexual relationships. Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders's powerful novel questions the world's standards of value and provides a fresh perspective on the fight for power and identity.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders was born and raised in Detroit and now lives with her husband and two young sons in Michigan. She is an award-winning lyricist of a bestselling R&B single. This is her first novel.

Review:

"Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders is brilliant! Fast-paced and entertaining, Jealousy grips you from the first page to the exciting end in a story that reeks of today's tabloids. Told in first person by main character Rochelle, or 'Ro' to her family, she weaves a tale of bold, calculated, and reckless devastation on the people she loves, and those she doesn't, spawned by her outright jealousy of her 'prima donna' cousin, Dakota, who she longs to emulate. This is a must-read!" -- Suzella Perkins, author, Behind the Veil, A Love So Deep and Ex-Terminator

"The intensity of Jealousy can burn in our soles so greatly that we are driven to stop at nothing to fit in the shoes of the one we are jealous of. Marsha D. Jenkins-Sanders writes a great story of being careful of what we wish for because we might just get it!" -- Nicole M. Stevenson, First Cut's Radio Host

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Jenkins-Sanders, Marsha
Published by Strebor Books
ISBN 10: 159309180X ISBN 13: 9781593091804
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Academic Book Solutions
(Medford, NY, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Strebor Books. Paperback. Book Condition: New. New, unread, and unused. Bookseller Inventory # HORS-1122-1035

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 8.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Jenkins-Sanders, Marsha
Published by Strebor Books 2008-04-01 (2008)
ISBN 10: 159309180X ISBN 13: 9781593091804
New Paperback Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
Book Outpost
(Blawnox, PA, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Strebor Books 2008-04-01, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0. 159309180X New! Unread publisher overstock copy. Bookseller Inventory # Z159309180XZN

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 12.99
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.25
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

3.

Marsha Jenkins-Sanders
Published by Strebor Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 159309180X ISBN 13: 9781593091804
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Strebor Books, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M159309180X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 18.82
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

4.

Jenkins-sanders, Marsha
Published by Strebor Books Intl (2008)
ISBN 10: 159309180X ISBN 13: 9781593091804
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Revaluation Books
(Exeter, United Kingdom)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Strebor Books Intl, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: Brand New. original edition. 384 pages. 8.00x5.25x1.00 inches. In Stock. Bookseller Inventory # 159309180X

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 32.70
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 7.92
From United Kingdom to U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

5.

Marsha Jenkins-Sanders
Published by Strebor Books (2008)
ISBN 10: 159309180X ISBN 13: 9781593091804
New Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Books Express
(Portsmouth, NH, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Strebor Books, 2008. Paperback. Book Condition: New. 0. Ships with Tracking Number! INTERNATIONAL WORLDWIDE Shipping available. Buy with confidence, excellent customer service!. Bookseller Inventory # 159309180Xn

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 100.46
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds