Darwen Arkwright and the School of Shadows

3.84 avg rating
( 31 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781595145437: Darwen Arkwright and the School of Shadows
View all copies of this ISBN edition:
 
 

The third book in the quirky and enchanting Darwen Arkwright series, perfect for fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society!

THE FIGHT FOR BOTH OUR WORLDS MUST COME TO AN END.


Mr. Peregrine has been kidnapped! Now it's up to Darwen, Rich, and Alexandra to rescue him. They'll embark upon a journey that will take them deeper into Silbrica than they've ever gone before, and there, on the other side of the mirror, they'll find the strangest sight of all: an exact replica of Hillside Academy. This is only the first of many connections that Darwen and his friends are about to discover between the human world and the world of Silbrica. And as the connections begin piling up, they'll be forced to confront the most horrifying realization of all: they've been lied to this entire time.
 

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

AJ Hartley (www.AJHartley.net) is the author of several bestselling adult novels and has been published in over twenty-seven languages worldwide. He lives with his wife and son in Charlotte, North Carolina. The Darwen Arkwright series is his first for children.

Review:

Praise for the DARWEN ARKWRIGHT series:

"If your mirror suddenly turned into a window, and you could climb through it to an amazing--but dangerous--world . . . would you do it it? Would you dare? If you answered yes, this is the book for you! Fantastic, surprising fun!" --R.L. Stine, bestselling author of GOOSEBUMPS

"Great storytelling draws you into the book just as surely as Darwen--a Lancashire lad caught in the USA--is drawn through the mirror" --Joseph Delaney, author of THE LAST APPRENTICE

"There hasn't been such a 'mirroculous' adventure since Alice climbed through the looking glass . . . . This imaginative story has it all, making it an enticing selection for young readers who fell in love with The Golden Compass and The Chronicles of Narnia." --New York Journal of Books

“The story is gripping and fast paced, and readers will cheer for Darwen and his friends.” –School Library Journal "Truly heart-racing moments." --VOYA

" 'Brilliant!' as Darwen would say." --Kirkus Reviews

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Buy New View Book
List Price: US$ 16.99
US$ 2.99

Convert currency

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.

Destination, rates & speeds

Add to Basket

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Hartley, A. J.
Published by RazorBill 2013-08-01 (2013)
ISBN 10: 1595145435 ISBN 13: 9781595145437
New Hardcover Quantity Available: > 20
Seller:
BookOutlet
(Thorold, ON, Canada)
Rating
[?]

Book Description RazorBill 2013-08-01, 2013. Hardcover. Condition: New. Hardcover. Publisher overstock, may contain remainder mark on edge. Seller Inventory # 9781595145437B

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 2.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 6.00
From Canada to U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

2.

Hartley, A. J.
Published by Razorbill
ISBN 10: 1595145435 ISBN 13: 9781595145437
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Your Online Bookstore
(Houston, TX, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Razorbill. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1595145435 Ships promptly from Texas. Seller Inventory # Z1595145435ZN

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 22.82
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

3.

A. J. Hartley
Published by Razorbill (2013)
ISBN 10: 1595145435 ISBN 13: 9781595145437
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Irish Booksellers
(Portland, ME, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Razorbill, 2013. Condition: New. book. Seller Inventory # M1595145435

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 19.56
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.27
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds

4.

Hartley, A. J.
Published by Razorbill
ISBN 10: 1595145435 ISBN 13: 9781595145437
New Hardcover Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Cloud 9 Books
(Wellington, FL, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Razorbill. Hardcover. Condition: New. 1595145435 New Condition. Seller Inventory # NEW7.0723186

More information about this seller | Contact this seller

Buy New
US$ 79.99
Convert currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 4.99
Within U.S.A.
Destination, rates & speeds