Adventures in Life Series Volume 9

0 avg rating
( 0 ratings by Goodreads )
9781600790317: Adventures in Life Series Volume 9

Narrated by Uncle Dan and Aunt Sue, these dramatized character building stories provide 12 hours of great listening for your children. They will not easily forget the impression made and the lessons learned as they listen to these exciting stories, enabling them to build a foundation of spiritual sensitivity, high achievement, and responsible citizenship. Some of life lessons learned are; temperance, choosing your friends, forgiveness, overcoming handicaps, price of disobedience, and the value of little things.

These 30 minute stories include:

- Uncle Jake
- The Stolen Book
- Twentieth Century Hank vs. Medieval Mom
- Three Weeks Notice
- To Kill a Devil
- One Day at a Time
- The Perfect Valentine
- Footprints
- Chicken Charlie
- Coal Oil Johnny
- The Bluest Ribbon
- The Stolen Catcher's Mitt
- Pine Trees and Pie Dough
- A Piece of String
- Pa and the Violin
- Roses and Bluebells
- Polio & See My Hands
- The Land of the Free
- Lone Way & Why Lennie?
- Too Soon & Finder's Keepers
- Mr. Touey & The Miller and the Indians
- Balto's Race of Life and Death & Jon Goes Seal Hunting
- Runaway Christmas & Irving and the Besetting Sin
- The Little Lost Cat & Ranger Learns too Late

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace


Your Story Hour
Published by Your Story Hour (1998)
ISBN 10: 1600790313 ISBN 13: 9781600790317
New Quantity Available: 1
Irish Booksellers
(Rumford, ME, U.S.A.)

Book Description Your Story Hour, 1998. Audio CD. Book Condition: New. book. Bookseller Inventory # M1600790313

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy New
US$ 85.84
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds