Vanessa Morgan Drowned Sorrow

ISBN 13: 9781605941622

Drowned Sorrow

3.84 avg rating
( 49 ratings by Goodreads )
 
9781605941622: Drowned Sorrow

Praise for Drowned Sorrow: "Vanessa Morgan has the gift of pacing and spookiness." - Scott Nicholson, author of They Hunger and The Farm "A racy thriller in the vein of Dean Koontz and John Saul..." - Dirk Vandereyken, author of Fates Worse Than Death and Hunter Megan Blackwood has just lost her only son in a terrible accident. Now she has come to Moonlight Creek with her teenage daughter Jenna, hoping a change of scenery might help to put her life and that of her daughter back together. But something odd is going on in Moonlight Creek. When rain falls over the village, its inhabitants commit grisly murders, leaving the place deserted with the first rays of sunshine. Beneath the lake's surface, an eerie presence watches ... and waits .... Waits to reveal a tragic past drowned in mystery and fear. One that doesn't bode well for visitors. By the time Megan realizes that her life, as well as that of her daughter, is in danger, it may be too late to escape. About the Author: Vanessa Morgan is a screenwriter and novelist. She lives in Brussels, Belgium.

"synopsis" may belong to another edition of this title.

About the Author:

Vanessa Morgan is known as the 'female version of Stephen King'. Her stories A Good Man and The Strangers Outside have been turned into movies. If she's not working on her latest supernatural thriller, you can find her blogging, reading, watching horror movies, digging through flea markets or indulging in her unhealthy addiction to her cat. She writes in English, Dutch and French.

Review:

Vanessa Morgan has the gift of pacing and spookiness. --Scott Nicholson, author of They Hunger and The Farm

"About this title" may belong to another edition of this title.

Top Search Results from the AbeBooks Marketplace

1.

Morgan, Vanessa
Published by Aeon Publishing Inc. (2008)
ISBN 10: 160594162X ISBN 13: 9781605941622
Used Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Better World Books
(Mishawaka, IN, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Aeon Publishing Inc., 2008. Book Condition: Good. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. Bookseller Inventory # GRP68692197

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 5.63
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: FREE
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds

2.

Morgan, Vanessa
Published by Llumina Press, USA (2008)
ISBN 10: 160594162X ISBN 13: 9781605941622
Used Trade Paperback Quantity Available: 1
Seller:
Conlin Book Scouting
(Whittier, NC, U.S.A.)
Rating
[?]

Book Description Llumina Press, USA, 2008. Trade Paperback. Book Condition: Very Good. 168 pages. Size: 8vo - over 7¾" - 9¾" tall. Bookseller Inventory # 0257713

More Information About This Seller | Ask Bookseller a Question

Buy Used
US$ 4.00
Convert Currency

Add to Basket

Shipping: US$ 3.50
Within U.S.A.
Destination, Rates & Speeds